Blinking headlight, oops?

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
4 postsPage 1 of 1
4 postsPage 1 of 1

Blinking headlight, oops?

Post by crmfghtr » Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:37 am

Post by crmfghtr
Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:37 am

I had to restore my robobasic into the controller, and now the blue headlight blinks continuously, even though the battery is fully charged, what the heck? Everything else works fine. Any ideas on an easy fix or why its doing this? Im rather dissapointed with the manual, and my basic is very rusty! I dont wanna gum up this list with stupid questions, maybe should have a dummy programming category or something.
I had to restore my robobasic into the controller, and now the blue headlight blinks continuously, even though the battery is fully charged, what the heck? Everything else works fine. Any ideas on an easy fix or why its doing this? Im rather dissapointed with the manual, and my basic is very rusty! I dont wanna gum up this list with stupid questions, maybe should have a dummy programming category or something.
crmfghtr offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
User avatar
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 1:00 am

Post by bauermech » Sun Mar 05, 2006 4:37 am

Post by bauermech
Sun Mar 05, 2006 4:37 am

No actually, that's not a dumb question at all. It just so happens that you've found one of the bugs! In the Overall Template Program , disable the GOSUB robot_voltage routine under MAIN: That is the easiest way to do it.
Make it look like this:
'-----------------------------------------
MAIN:
'GOSUB robot_voltage
GOSUB tilt_proc

IF RR > 50 THEN GOTO action_proc
'-----------------------------------------

You can also re-equate the agorithm under the robot_voltage routine. NOTE the equation in the manual is WRONG. 148 is the default, but is actually much smaller... play around with it some.
No actually, that's not a dumb question at all. It just so happens that you've found one of the bugs! In the Overall Template Program , disable the GOSUB robot_voltage routine under MAIN: That is the easiest way to do it.
Make it look like this:
'-----------------------------------------
MAIN:
'GOSUB robot_voltage
GOSUB tilt_proc

IF RR > 50 THEN GOTO action_proc
'-----------------------------------------

You can also re-equate the agorithm under the robot_voltage routine. NOTE the equation in the manual is WRONG. 148 is the default, but is actually much smaller... play around with it some.
bauermech offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Defiance, Ohio, USA

Post by Pev » Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:39 am

Post by Pev
Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:39 am

Also had the same issue. If it helps a full battery appears to give a value of between 85 and 90.

Pev
Also had the same issue. If it helps a full battery appears to give a value of between 85 and 90.

Pev
Pev offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 1:00 am
Location: UK

Post by Guest » Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:45 pm

Post by Guest
Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:45 pm

You guys are great, thanks alot for the help! It is appreciated immensely!
You guys are great, thanks alot for the help! It is appreciated immensely!
Guest offline


4 postsPage 1 of 1
4 postsPage 1 of 1