Can't get Heart to Heart 4 motions to work

KHR-1, KHR-2HV, KHR-3HV, ICS servos, RCB controllers and other Kondo products
3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1

Can't get Heart to Heart 4 motions to work

Post by SpecialPT » Sun Feb 28, 2010 12:54 pm

Post by SpecialPT
Sun Feb 28, 2010 12:54 pm

Hi Guys

I really hope one of you can help me becasue this is driving me mad. I've built my KHR-3HV and, thanks to Chrisvo's fantastic English language patch, I've got the home and neutral position projects setup and working a treat. However my problem comes when I try to either run an existing motion (or create a new one from scratch). When I click the Play button in the bar at the top of the motion window the robot just moves to the first position and then stops and nothing I do will make it go beyond the first postion. It does the same with the Step Play button - it will advance to the first position but each time I press it it won't progress beyond that. I've checked I've got a start flag in the first position and that's all fine. I can double click on each individual position block and then click the Move button in the Postition Setting window and it will move to the correct position. But for the life of me I can't get it to play back the whole motion sequence. I'm having the same problem regardless of whether it's an existing motion (e.g. HLO003-Wave) or a simple new one that I've entered myself.

As you can imagine this is severely limiting what I can do with my robot! Any help you can give would be really appreciated. Failing that lookout for a KHR-3HV on ebay soon!

Thanks in advance

Paul
Hi Guys

I really hope one of you can help me becasue this is driving me mad. I've built my KHR-3HV and, thanks to Chrisvo's fantastic English language patch, I've got the home and neutral position projects setup and working a treat. However my problem comes when I try to either run an existing motion (or create a new one from scratch). When I click the Play button in the bar at the top of the motion window the robot just moves to the first position and then stops and nothing I do will make it go beyond the first postion. It does the same with the Step Play button - it will advance to the first position but each time I press it it won't progress beyond that. I've checked I've got a start flag in the first position and that's all fine. I can double click on each individual position block and then click the Move button in the Postition Setting window and it will move to the correct position. But for the life of me I can't get it to play back the whole motion sequence. I'm having the same problem regardless of whether it's an existing motion (e.g. HLO003-Wave) or a simple new one that I've entered myself.

As you can imagine this is severely limiting what I can do with my robot! Any help you can give would be really appreciated. Failing that lookout for a KHR-3HV on ebay soon!

Thanks in advance

Paul
SpecialPT offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:59 pm

Post by chrisvo » Sun Feb 28, 2010 2:13 pm

Post by chrisvo
Sun Feb 28, 2010 2:13 pm

If you push that play button in the motion editor, it tries to play the motions directly from HeartToHeart4, which is buggy. I haven't had much success with that myself. Instead, you can write the motions to the robot's memory and then replay them from the robot's memory:

Step 1:

Build the motion. Push the build button (or press F5). It will ask you for a slot 1-50 to save it in, choose anything you want except #2.

Image

Step 2:

Go to the motion table (1), then click on a motion you've written in the list (2), and press play in the motion table (3).

Image
If you push that play button in the motion editor, it tries to play the motions directly from HeartToHeart4, which is buggy. I haven't had much success with that myself. Instead, you can write the motions to the robot's memory and then replay them from the robot's memory:

Step 1:

Build the motion. Push the build button (or press F5). It will ask you for a slot 1-50 to save it in, choose anything you want except #2.

Image

Step 2:

Go to the motion table (1), then click on a motion you've written in the list (2), and press play in the motion table (3).

Image
chrisvo offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 10:24 pm

Post by SpecialPT » Sun Feb 28, 2010 3:32 pm

Post by SpecialPT
Sun Feb 28, 2010 3:32 pm

Chrisvo, as usual, you are a star! I'll give this a go just as soon as I've reassembled my robot which is currently in several bits whilst I try to fit a waist servo to give it another DOF!

Thanks again

Paul
Chrisvo, as usual, you are a star! I'll give this a go just as soon as I've reassembled my robot which is currently in several bits whilst I try to fit a waist servo to give it another DOF!

Thanks again

Paul
SpecialPT offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:59 pm


3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1
cron