Heart to Heart J - Customizing the position window

KHR-1, KHR-2HV, KHR-3HV, ICS servos, RCB controllers and other Kondo products
7 postsPage 1 of 1
7 postsPage 1 of 1

Heart to Heart J - Customizing the position window

Post by Philly » Sat Feb 07, 2009 8:30 pm

Post by Philly
Sat Feb 07, 2009 8:30 pm

HI Guys,

Does anyone know what i'm doing wrong here...?

I can customize the position window fine, and for a while it remains as I set it even after closing the system down. But inevitably it keeps resetting itself to the normal window.

It is getting very tiring having to keep rearranging all the servos and colours and background picture.

Is it even possible to hold a customized window in the memory, or will it always reset?

Thanks!
HI Guys,

Does anyone know what i'm doing wrong here...?

I can customize the position window fine, and for a while it remains as I set it even after closing the system down. But inevitably it keeps resetting itself to the normal window.

It is getting very tiring having to keep rearranging all the servos and colours and background picture.

Is it even possible to hold a customized window in the memory, or will it always reset?

Thanks!
Philly offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 2:36 pm

Re: Heart to Heart J - Customizing the position window

Post by StuartL » Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:55 am

Post by StuartL
Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:55 am

Philly wrote:Is it even possible to hold a customized window in the memory, or will it always reset?


I can't speak for this app, I've never even seen it, but many Windows programs use the shift key as an indicator that the window position should be remembered on shut down. For those (e.g. Notepad) just hold down shift while you hit the 'X'.
Philly wrote:Is it even possible to hold a customized window in the memory, or will it always reset?


I can't speak for this app, I've never even seen it, but many Windows programs use the shift key as an indicator that the window position should be remembered on shut down. For those (e.g. Notepad) just hold down shift while you hit the 'X'.
StuartL offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 350
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 3:46 pm
Location: Thatcham, Berkshire, UK

Post by Orac » Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:52 pm

Post by Orac
Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:52 pm

Hi Philly,

Can you post some screen-shots of your issue.

Thanks
Hi Philly,

Can you post some screen-shots of your issue.

Thanks
Orac offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:46 am
Location: UK, Near Aylesbury

Post by Philly » Wed Feb 11, 2009 5:28 am

Post by Philly
Wed Feb 11, 2009 5:28 am

Someone will have to tell me how to post images here as I can't seem to work it out.

In the meantime, just to try and be a bit clearer...

I am customising the position window which involves choosing a background picture of a KHR-2HV, choosing which servo sliders are visible, positioning the servo sliders around, and changing the colours of each slider.

I am able to do this just fine. Once i'm done I re-check the "fixation of panel" option on the right-click menu. It saves these settings for a while but sure enough, at some point, I open Heart to Heart and it has gone back to default window settings. Background picture is gone, sliders are all visible and bunched up together and all colours are default grey.

So my issue here is; I don't know how to save the customised settings, or they save automatically but I don't know how to reload them.

I have probably just repeated my 1st post, sorry about that. If anyone can tell me how to post images I will take some screen shots.

Thanks guys!


Have just hooked up my mac homepage. Images are at:

http://homepage.mac.com/philipleech/KHR ... bum19.html

The shots are taken from the H2H manual but show what I want to achieve.
Someone will have to tell me how to post images here as I can't seem to work it out.

In the meantime, just to try and be a bit clearer...

I am customising the position window which involves choosing a background picture of a KHR-2HV, choosing which servo sliders are visible, positioning the servo sliders around, and changing the colours of each slider.

I am able to do this just fine. Once i'm done I re-check the "fixation of panel" option on the right-click menu. It saves these settings for a while but sure enough, at some point, I open Heart to Heart and it has gone back to default window settings. Background picture is gone, sliders are all visible and bunched up together and all colours are default grey.

So my issue here is; I don't know how to save the customised settings, or they save automatically but I don't know how to reload them.

I have probably just repeated my 1st post, sorry about that. If anyone can tell me how to post images I will take some screen shots.

Thanks guys!


Have just hooked up my mac homepage. Images are at:

http://homepage.mac.com/philipleech/KHR ... bum19.html

The shots are taken from the H2H manual but show what I want to achieve.
Philly offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 2:36 pm

Post by Orac » Wed Feb 11, 2009 1:30 pm

Post by Orac
Wed Feb 11, 2009 1:30 pm

Ah ok, I have always used the standard POS box and never customised it.

I am sure someone else will know what to do.
Ah ok, I have always used the standard POS box and never customised it.

I am sure someone else will know what to do.
Orac offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:46 am
Location: UK, Near Aylesbury

Post by tempusmaster » Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:47 pm

Post by tempusmaster
Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:47 pm

Philly wrote:Someone will have to tell me how to post images here as I can't seem to work it out.



In the left sidebar 'User Menu' box use the 'File Manager'. It works fine with Windows and Flash 9, but I'm not sure about Mac.

In the meantime, just to try and be a bit clearer...

I am customising the position window which involves choosing a background picture of a KHR-2HV, choosing which servo sliders are visible, positioning the servo sliders around, and changing the colours of each slider.

I am able to do this just fine. Once i'm done I re-check the "fixation of panel" option on the right-click menu. It saves these settings for a while but sure enough, at some point, I open Heart to Heart and it has gone back to default window settings. Background picture is gone, sliders are all visible and bunched up together and all colours are default grey.

So my issue here is; I don't know how to save the customised settings, or they save automatically but I don't know how to reload them.



The settings are automatically saved in the same directory/folder that you run the program. The most common cause for the settings not being saved is when users run the program from the CD or a directory that is read only.

Look in the program directory for the HTH3.INI file and check the modification date/time. You can open it as a flat text file and see the settings that the program is saving. The format is pretty obvious.
Philly wrote:Someone will have to tell me how to post images here as I can't seem to work it out.



In the left sidebar 'User Menu' box use the 'File Manager'. It works fine with Windows and Flash 9, but I'm not sure about Mac.

In the meantime, just to try and be a bit clearer...

I am customising the position window which involves choosing a background picture of a KHR-2HV, choosing which servo sliders are visible, positioning the servo sliders around, and changing the colours of each slider.

I am able to do this just fine. Once i'm done I re-check the "fixation of panel" option on the right-click menu. It saves these settings for a while but sure enough, at some point, I open Heart to Heart and it has gone back to default window settings. Background picture is gone, sliders are all visible and bunched up together and all colours are default grey.

So my issue here is; I don't know how to save the customised settings, or they save automatically but I don't know how to reload them.



The settings are automatically saved in the same directory/folder that you run the program. The most common cause for the settings not being saved is when users run the program from the CD or a directory that is read only.

Look in the program directory for the HTH3.INI file and check the modification date/time. You can open it as a flat text file and see the settings that the program is saving. The format is pretty obvious.
Latest robot news, information, reviews, hacks, photos, and videos - with special on-site coverage from Japan
http://www.robots-dreams.com
tempusmaster offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 532
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 1:00 am

Post by Philly » Sat Feb 28, 2009 5:25 pm

Post by Philly
Sat Feb 28, 2009 5:25 pm

Thanks Tempus!
Thanks Tempus!
Philly offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 2:36 pm


7 postsPage 1 of 1
7 postsPage 1 of 1