Does anyone use rcservo_EnterPlayMode

Based on DMP's Vortex processor / SoC this board is a full computer capable of running a standard Windows and Linux installation on the backpack of your robot.
2 postsPage 1 of 1
2 postsPage 1 of 1

Does anyone use rcservo_EnterPlayMode

Post by bowerandy » Tue Sep 28, 2010 8:10 am

Post by bowerandy
Tue Sep 28, 2010 8:10 am

Hi,

I have an RB_100 running WinXP and connected to all 16 servos of a RoboNova. I'm playing around with capturemode and playmode and can capture the position of all 16 servos. I look at the values and they seem fine.

However, when I call rcservo_EnterPlayMode(), I get the situation where one or two of the servos will jerk to new locations very quickly. This seems odd since, as I look at the RoBoIO source, EnterPlayMode() seems to read the current position first and then tries to move to it (which should presumably do nothing).

If I try to control the servos in PWM mode everything looks fine. Can anyone else who uses uses the playmode functions of RoBoIO give me any tips on what might be going on?

Best regards
Andy Bower

(I'm sorry if this post appears twice - the first seemed to disappear)
Hi,

I have an RB_100 running WinXP and connected to all 16 servos of a RoboNova. I'm playing around with capturemode and playmode and can capture the position of all 16 servos. I look at the values and they seem fine.

However, when I call rcservo_EnterPlayMode(), I get the situation where one or two of the servos will jerk to new locations very quickly. This seems odd since, as I look at the RoBoIO source, EnterPlayMode() seems to read the current position first and then tries to move to it (which should presumably do nothing).

If I try to control the servos in PWM mode everything looks fine. Can anyone else who uses uses the playmode functions of RoBoIO give me any tips on what might be going on?

Best regards
Andy Bower

(I'm sorry if this post appears twice - the first seemed to disappear)
bowerandy offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 7:24 pm
Location: Bedfordshire, UK

Post by roboard » Wed Sep 29, 2010 8:24 am

Post by roboard
Wed Sep 29, 2010 8:24 am

hi, andy

In your code, please add the funtion rcservo_EnableMPOS() after calling rcservo_Initialize().
And then try it again.
The jerk should be modified.
hi, andy

In your code, please add the funtion rcservo_EnableMPOS() after calling rcservo_Initialize().
And then try it again.
The jerk should be modified.
roboard offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:44 am


2 postsPage 1 of 1
2 postsPage 1 of 1