Red LED ERROR flashing at first test

Korean company maker of Robot kits and servos designed for of articulated robots. Re-incarnation of Megarobotics.
3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1

Red LED ERROR flashing at first test

Post by hfisselier » Tue Dec 28, 2010 6:35 pm

Post by hfisselier
Tue Dec 28, 2010 6:35 pm

Hello everybody

I've received a Robobuilder for Christmas. I just began assembly. In the documentation, the first step is to connect all wCK modules and test basic posture. But at this first step, I've an error : After put on the RBC Box and press STOP on IR Remote controller, the RED error LED flash. Could you help me? I've checked all connections and they seem all goods.

What can I do?
Hello everybody

I've received a Robobuilder for Christmas. I just began assembly. In the documentation, the first step is to connect all wCK modules and test basic posture. But at this first step, I've an error : After put on the RBC Box and press STOP on IR Remote controller, the RED error LED flash. Could you help me? I've checked all connections and they seem all goods.

What can I do?
hfisselier offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 6:30 pm

Post by l3v3rz » Tue Dec 28, 2010 8:21 pm

Post by l3v3rz
Tue Dec 28, 2010 8:21 pm

Sounds like its failing self test - i.e. can't find a servo - try running the diagnostic program on the CD - "RBDiag,exe"
Sounds like its failing self test - i.e. can't find a servo - try running the diagnostic program on the CD - "RBDiag,exe"
l3v3rz offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 473
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:34 pm

Post by hfisselier » Tue Dec 28, 2010 9:07 pm

Post by hfisselier
Tue Dec 28, 2010 9:07 pm

Thanks for your answer. I haven't any PC near me. I will try when i'll have one.
Thanks for your answer. I haven't any PC near me. I will try when i'll have one.
hfisselier offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 6:30 pm


3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1