KHR-2HV Videos

KHR-1, KHR-2HV, KHR-3HV, ICS servos, RCB controllers and other Kondo products
12 postsPage 1 of 1
12 postsPage 1 of 1

KHR-2HV Videos

Post by Vivek » Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:16 pm

Post by Vivek
Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:16 pm

I just uploaded the video of my first code on KHR-2 and I am soo thrilled.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid ... 7780&hl=en

it dances on a Punjabi mc tune, and of-course the most complex moves (rolls) are just sample motions combined with my simple moves.
I just needed to trim the sample moves to adjust for my robot offsets.

I cannot see and kanjis on my english PC. (i read about some solutions and will try them later).

I would like to know how could i capture the robot-position snap in a position window.
The KHR1 english manual shows a method but that "camera" icon doesnt seem to work that way in KHR2 japanese software.

I hope Kondo releases English version of the software sooooon!
(sorry for the long post, in too happy with my first humanoid robot).

I hope this thread would contain links to KHR-2 vidoes in future...

cheers!
I just uploaded the video of my first code on KHR-2 and I am soo thrilled.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid ... 7780&hl=en

it dances on a Punjabi mc tune, and of-course the most complex moves (rolls) are just sample motions combined with my simple moves.
I just needed to trim the sample moves to adjust for my robot offsets.

I cannot see and kanjis on my english PC. (i read about some solutions and will try them later).

I would like to know how could i capture the robot-position snap in a position window.
The KHR1 english manual shows a method but that "camera" icon doesnt seem to work that way in KHR2 japanese software.

I hope Kondo releases English version of the software sooooon!
(sorry for the long post, in too happy with my first humanoid robot).

I hope this thread would contain links to KHR-2 vidoes in future...

cheers!
Vivek offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 1:00 am

Post by Pev » Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:59 pm

Post by Pev
Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:59 pm

Excellent Video!!!!!! That is really cool Congrats

Pev
Excellent Video!!!!!! That is really cool Congrats

Pev
Carl
-------------------------
www.alt-view.co.uk
Pev offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 1:00 am
Location: UK

Post by Bullit » Mon Sep 11, 2006 2:52 pm

Post by Bullit
Mon Sep 11, 2006 2:52 pm

Wow! Nice video. Very impressive.
Wow! Nice video. Very impressive.
Image
Bullit offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Near robot

Post by Robo1 » Mon Sep 11, 2006 4:40 pm

Post by Robo1
Mon Sep 11, 2006 4:40 pm

about the capturing,

I used the translated manuel. you have to click the button on the bottom right hand corner then set what servos you want to capture and name it e.g. arms. then in the bottom right in the drop down there should now be the name e.g. arms, select this and you can now use the camera to capture.

I got all this from the manuel on the control board.

pm me if you still can't get it to work.

bren
about the capturing,

I used the translated manuel. you have to click the button on the bottom right hand corner then set what servos you want to capture and name it e.g. arms. then in the bottom right in the drop down there should now be the name e.g. arms, select this and you can now use the camera to capture.

I got all this from the manuel on the control board.

pm me if you still can't get it to work.

bren
Robo1 offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 501
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 1:00 am
Location: UK - Bristol

Post by hivemind » Mon Sep 11, 2006 7:54 pm

Post by hivemind
Mon Sep 11, 2006 7:54 pm

Nice video,

I noticed that the hands looked a little jittery when they were out, is this just part of the program, or are they naturally that jittery when not touching things?

The KHR-2 looks like a very nice robot :)
Nice video,

I noticed that the hands looked a little jittery when they were out, is this just part of the program, or are they naturally that jittery when not touching things?

The KHR-2 looks like a very nice robot :)
hivemind offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 211
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 1:00 am
Location: between my computer and robot.

Post by RedFoxDude » Tue Sep 12, 2006 10:49 pm

Post by RedFoxDude
Tue Sep 12, 2006 10:49 pm

Hivemind, I believe that the hands were shaking due to the high torque of the servos. This happened a few times after I put the brakets onto the servos during assembly.

Hey Vivek, if posible, could you explain to me what I am supposed to do on pages 47-55 in the KHR-2 instructions? I still haven't gotten past this.

Thanks!
Red
Hivemind, I believe that the hands were shaking due to the high torque of the servos. This happened a few times after I put the brakets onto the servos during assembly.

Hey Vivek, if posible, could you explain to me what I am supposed to do on pages 47-55 in the KHR-2 instructions? I still haven't gotten past this.

Thanks!
Red
RedFoxDude offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Oakland, CA

Post by fatman » Wed Sep 13, 2006 6:18 am

Post by fatman
Wed Sep 13, 2006 6:18 am

sorry to hijack ya post...but i wondering if you got all or any of the gait codes/sample motions that came with heart to heart for KHR-2HV to load. not all but most come up with an error...cant tell what cause there just alotta ?????? and strange characters....think it might be japanese that my computer isn't recognising.
....but by the look of your video you have more sample motions loading than me....
any help appreciated

cheers
sorry to hijack ya post...but i wondering if you got all or any of the gait codes/sample motions that came with heart to heart for KHR-2HV to load. not all but most come up with an error...cant tell what cause there just alotta ?????? and strange characters....think it might be japanese that my computer isn't recognising.
....but by the look of your video you have more sample motions loading than me....
any help appreciated

cheers
fatman offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
User avatar
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Australia

Post by Robo1 » Wed Sep 13, 2006 10:16 am

Post by Robo1
Wed Sep 13, 2006 10:16 am

fatman,

have you tried renaming them sample code files to some english name. this seamed to work for me.

bren
fatman,

have you tried renaming them sample code files to some english name. this seamed to work for me.

bren
Robo1 offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 501
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 1:00 am
Location: UK - Bristol

Post by fatman » Wed Sep 13, 2006 10:40 am

Post by fatman
Wed Sep 13, 2006 10:40 am

:oops:
hehe yes started looking into it after i posted and tried that out...that was the problem
changing the names worked a treat...
now to get it to dance like john travolta - greese lightening :D
:oops:
hehe yes started looking into it after i posted and tried that out...that was the problem
changing the names worked a treat...
now to get it to dance like john travolta - greese lightening :D
fatman offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
User avatar
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Australia

Post by Vivek » Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:16 pm

Post by Vivek
Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:16 pm

Hi Red

The objective of Pg. 47 to 55 is to set the home-position of the robot,
the home postion is shown on page 49 and its like military attention, when the serovs are least stressed and robot stands straight.

pg,50 to 55 are just showing an example that we can confirm the home position by loading the first example code in location 80, and then seeing that the robot actually stands straight.

The important part is pg. 47 to 49.
On poage 47,
-- click on pos button and place it on code area.
open the pos window and right click and enable "servo" for each channel
This shall set the robot in a stiff but "no mess position" (my give name).
this is shown on page 48.

Now once the robot is in a no mess position and all servos are on their zero (this is their absolute zero position).

Now click the Bird icon, and open the HomeDialog.
in this dialog we set each servo indiviually and VERY VERY preceisely such that robot goes to "straight" position shown in pg. 49.
This is home position setting.
These values shall be fed into the on-board microcontroller (i dont know when) and are now the relative "zero values".
So next time you specify a "Home Position" as in all sample codes (blue box) as 0,0,0,0,0... the robot stands straight.

Now it is very important the your home position (set by the bird icon) is perfect for your robot, so it is always stable, and it can execute the sample code perfectly.

So please align in home-dialog, to position shown in pg.49 -maybe using a scale and as accurately as possible.

once this is done.

i think you can try the first example and load it in location 80.
executing that will make it "attention".

after that i just loaded the other sample codes in different locations and tried them. (yes i did have to remove kanji from the file names for loading).

for the text which can be copied from the pdf, try the following translation site -
http://www.excite.co.jp/world/english/
(select the lower option in center, for Jap to Eng.)

Good Luck!
Hi Red

The objective of Pg. 47 to 55 is to set the home-position of the robot,
the home postion is shown on page 49 and its like military attention, when the serovs are least stressed and robot stands straight.

pg,50 to 55 are just showing an example that we can confirm the home position by loading the first example code in location 80, and then seeing that the robot actually stands straight.

The important part is pg. 47 to 49.
On poage 47,
-- click on pos button and place it on code area.
open the pos window and right click and enable "servo" for each channel
This shall set the robot in a stiff but "no mess position" (my give name).
this is shown on page 48.

Now once the robot is in a no mess position and all servos are on their zero (this is their absolute zero position).

Now click the Bird icon, and open the HomeDialog.
in this dialog we set each servo indiviually and VERY VERY preceisely such that robot goes to "straight" position shown in pg. 49.
This is home position setting.
These values shall be fed into the on-board microcontroller (i dont know when) and are now the relative "zero values".
So next time you specify a "Home Position" as in all sample codes (blue box) as 0,0,0,0,0... the robot stands straight.

Now it is very important the your home position (set by the bird icon) is perfect for your robot, so it is always stable, and it can execute the sample code perfectly.

So please align in home-dialog, to position shown in pg.49 -maybe using a scale and as accurately as possible.

once this is done.

i think you can try the first example and load it in location 80.
executing that will make it "attention".

after that i just loaded the other sample codes in different locations and tried them. (yes i did have to remove kanji from the file names for loading).

for the text which can be copied from the pdf, try the following translation site -
http://www.excite.co.jp/world/english/
(select the lower option in center, for Jap to Eng.)

Good Luck!
Vivek offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 1:00 am

Post by Vivek » Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:23 pm

Post by Vivek
Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:23 pm

Also please note the "example" home position values on pg.49.

And also the tiny punched circle on the aluminum for each servo, which should be the reference for each servo pointer/notch. (shown in zoomed circular inset).
Also try to remove parallax errors while viewing for alignment.

cheers!
Also please note the "example" home position values on pg.49.

And also the tiny punched circle on the aluminum for each servo, which should be the reference for each servo pointer/notch. (shown in zoomed circular inset).
Also try to remove parallax errors while viewing for alignment.

cheers!
Vivek offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 1:00 am

Post by RedFoxDude » Thu Sep 14, 2006 12:18 am

Post by RedFoxDude
Thu Sep 14, 2006 12:18 am

Thanks!

Red
Thanks!

Red
RedFoxDude offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Oakland, CA


12 postsPage 1 of 1
12 postsPage 1 of 1