Q: KHR 3D model ?

3D Humanoid robot simulation, simulated robot physics, 3D models, Humanoid robot Art
52 postsPage 3 of 41, 2, 3, 4
52 postsPage 3 of 41, 2, 3, 4

Post by inaki » Wed Sep 07, 2005 2:52 pm

Post by inaki
Wed Sep 07, 2005 2:52 pm

Alireza, as you can read above, the 3D files made by se7en can be downloaded from the following location:

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/se7en/KHR1StepFiles.zip
Alireza, as you can read above, the 3D files made by se7en can be downloaded from the following location:

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/se7en/KHR1StepFiles.zip
inaki offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 233
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:00 am
Location: EH

Post by Guest » Mon Sep 12, 2005 5:11 pm

Post by Guest
Mon Sep 12, 2005 5:11 pm

inaki wrote:Alireza, as you can read above, the 3D files made by se7en can be downloaded from the following location:

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/se7en/KHR1StepFiles.zip



Hello inaki.at first i thank u für ur answer.I have it now.its a great work!!
inaki wrote:Alireza, as you can read above, the 3D files made by se7en can be downloaded from the following location:

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/se7en/KHR1StepFiles.zip



Hello inaki.at first i thank u für ur answer.I have it now.its a great work!!
Guest offline

Re: KHR1 3D MODEL DONE! - DOWNLOAD HERE!!!

Post by Guest » Mon Sep 12, 2005 5:13 pm

Post by Guest
Mon Sep 12, 2005 5:13 pm

se7en wrote:Well, I tweaked the model a little bit more, adding eyes and PC boards. He is all done and uploaded. Get him at the link below. File size is 3.78 Mb. it took about 40 seconds to download and load into the viewer with my cable modem. You might want to do a right-click/save-as on the link below. I hope everybody has fun with the model. I am eager to hear comments so please post them. See my post above for info on viewing this file type.

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/se7en/KHR1Robot3D.wrl

David K.




Hello se7en.

IT'S A GREAT WORK.THANK YOU!!!!!!
se7en wrote:Well, I tweaked the model a little bit more, adding eyes and PC boards. He is all done and uploaded. Get him at the link below. File size is 3.78 Mb. it took about 40 seconds to download and load into the viewer with my cable modem. You might want to do a right-click/save-as on the link below. I hope everybody has fun with the model. I am eager to hear comments so please post them. See my post above for info on viewing this file type.

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/se7en/KHR1Robot3D.wrl

David K.




Hello se7en.

IT'S A GREAT WORK.THANK YOU!!!!!!
Guest offline

Post by V-Arch » Wed Nov 23, 2005 8:06 am

Post by V-Arch
Wed Nov 23, 2005 8:06 am

Hi Se7en, nice model! I have recently discovered the world of robo-one and while surfing around found robosavvy and your model. I couldn't resist making a few renders of it :).

Image
click for larger

Will render for robo parts :D
Hi Se7en, nice model! I have recently discovered the world of robo-one and while surfing around found robosavvy and your model. I couldn't resist making a few renders of it :).

Image
click for larger

Will render for robo parts :D
Last edited by V-Arch on Sat May 06, 2006 6:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
V-Arch offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:00 am

Post by se7en » Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:15 pm

Post by se7en
Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:15 pm

Nice V-Arch! That looks so realistic I thought it was a photo until I noticed "Robosavvy" on the feet. Did you do that in CAD software? If not I am curious how you imported CAD models into rendering software. Did you render the VRML version? Post more pictures of it! Where on the globe do you live? Just curious. I'm in SC USA.
Nice V-Arch! That looks so realistic I thought it was a photo until I noticed "Robosavvy" on the feet. Did you do that in CAD software? If not I am curious how you imported CAD models into rendering software. Did you render the VRML version? Post more pictures of it! Where on the globe do you live? Just curious. I'm in SC USA.
se7en offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 1:00 am

Post by Guest » Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:59 pm

Post by Guest
Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:59 pm

V-Arch wrote:Hi Se7en, nice model! I have recently discovered the world of robo-one and while surfing around found robosavvy and your model. I couldn't resist making a few renders of it :).

Image
click for larger

Will render for robo parts :D


OMG!!!! it is a rendered picture! it looks soooooo real!
please upload the 3DS file or whatever format you used to create this scene... :lol: :P :D
V-Arch wrote:Hi Se7en, nice model! I have recently discovered the world of robo-one and while surfing around found robosavvy and your model. I couldn't resist making a few renders of it :).

Image
click for larger

Will render for robo parts :D


OMG!!!! it is a rendered picture! it looks soooooo real!
please upload the 3DS file or whatever format you used to create this scene... :lol: :P :D
Guest offline

Post by V-Arch » Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:12 pm

Post by V-Arch
Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:12 pm

Glad you like it :)

I rendered it in 3DSMax/V-Ray after converting the step files to iges (which Max can import). I first tried importing the wrl, it came in but was in 1000's of pieces mostly one polygon each :P .

I plan on rigging him up so I can pose and animate it, I will post some more images then.

If it is ok with you (Se7en) I'd be happy to upload a 3ds version.

Oh and I'm in CA USA.
Glad you like it :)

I rendered it in 3DSMax/V-Ray after converting the step files to iges (which Max can import). I first tried importing the wrl, it came in but was in 1000's of pieces mostly one polygon each :P .

I plan on rigging him up so I can pose and animate it, I will post some more images then.

If it is ok with you (Se7en) I'd be happy to upload a 3ds version.

Oh and I'm in CA USA.
V-Arch offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:00 am

Post by se7en » Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:20 pm

Post by se7en
Wed Nov 23, 2005 4:20 pm

That is really great. I would love to see him animated, I was really hoping somebody would do that. And yes, please upload the 3ds files. I know some other people on this forum would be very happy about that. If I can do anything else to aid in your animating just ask!
That is really great. I would love to see him animated, I was really hoping somebody would do that. And yes, please upload the 3ds files. I know some other people on this forum would be very happy about that. If I can do anything else to aid in your animating just ask!
se7en offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 1:00 am

Post by V-Arch » Mon Nov 28, 2005 2:20 am

Post by V-Arch
Mon Nov 28, 2005 2:20 am

I have gotten around to exporting the model to 3ds. I have not had time to properly rig the model and even if I do it won't be useful except in 3DSMax afaik. I had positioned all the pivots correctly in Max but when I export to 3DS they get aligned to world space so the pivots on the leg parts will need to be realigned. I collapsed all the parts that move as one unit to ease in rigging if there is need for them as separate parts I could upload another 3ds.

You can download here http://robosavvy.com/Builders/V-Arch/robo1b.zip

Let me know if you have any problems with it and I will try to help.
I have gotten around to exporting the model to 3ds. I have not had time to properly rig the model and even if I do it won't be useful except in 3DSMax afaik. I had positioned all the pivots correctly in Max but when I export to 3DS they get aligned to world space so the pivots on the leg parts will need to be realigned. I collapsed all the parts that move as one unit to ease in rigging if there is need for them as separate parts I could upload another 3ds.

You can download here http://robosavvy.com/Builders/V-Arch/robo1b.zip

Let me know if you have any problems with it and I will try to help.
V-Arch offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:00 am

this thing is amazing

Post by brianz » Wed Dec 14, 2005 7:37 pm

Post by brianz
Wed Dec 14, 2005 7:37 pm

really love your model! Could anyone please post the IGES data? I am working in Maya, and I would love to add the wires and rig it! if you could email it to me at brian_ellebracht@yahoo.com That would be great. I can post any maya files after I get the iges if any one is intersted. thanks,
Brian
really love your model! Could anyone please post the IGES data? I am working in Maya, and I would love to add the wires and rig it! if you could email it to me at brian_ellebracht@yahoo.com That would be great. I can post any maya files after I get the iges if any one is intersted. thanks,
Brian
brianz offline

Post by se7en » Wed Dec 14, 2005 7:50 pm

Post by se7en
Wed Dec 14, 2005 7:50 pm

Hi Brianz, hopefully v-arch or limor can post the iges data, if not I can try. And yes, please post your maya files that would be awesome. I have maya but I am a novice user so that would help me a lot. Also please post an animation, that's what I really want to see! If somebody lets me borrow their hitech robot I will model it too and somebody can animate a battle... :?:
Hi Brianz, hopefully v-arch or limor can post the iges data, if not I can try. And yes, please post your maya files that would be awesome. I have maya but I am a novice user so that would help me a lot. Also please post an animation, that's what I really want to see! If somebody lets me borrow their hitech robot I will model it too and somebody can animate a battle... :?:
se7en offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 1:00 am

Post by Guest » Wed Dec 14, 2005 10:30 pm

Post by Guest
Wed Dec 14, 2005 10:30 pm

sounds good! Been really busy at work lately, but as soon as I get a chance to work on it I will. I guess if you see no one post it as iges, if you could when you get time it would be great, no hurry. Thanks,
Brian
sounds good! Been really busy at work lately, but as soon as I get a chance to work on it I will. I guess if you see no one post it as iges, if you could when you get time it would be great, no hurry. Thanks,
Brian
Guest offline

Post by V-Arch » Thu Dec 15, 2005 6:40 am

Post by V-Arch
Thu Dec 15, 2005 6:40 am

V-Arch offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:00 am

Post by V-Arch » Thu Dec 15, 2005 6:49 am

Post by V-Arch
Thu Dec 15, 2005 6:49 am

I haven't had a lot of time to work on animating but I have gotten as far as to write a script that reads actual motion data and applies it to the model.

Here is a rough test using the KHR-1 Improved Forward Walk Data

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/V-Arch/robowalk.mov

Requires Quicktime 7 (if it won't play in your browser right click and "save target as" and play from there. It crashes when I try to play it in my browser)
I haven't had a lot of time to work on animating but I have gotten as far as to write a script that reads actual motion data and applies it to the model.

Here is a rough test using the KHR-1 Improved Forward Walk Data

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/V-Arch/robowalk.mov

Requires Quicktime 7 (if it won't play in your browser right click and "save target as" and play from there. It crashes when I try to play it in my browser)
V-Arch offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:00 am

Post by limor » Thu Dec 15, 2005 3:29 pm

Post by limor
Thu Dec 15, 2005 3:29 pm

V-Arch wrote:I haven't had a lot of time to work on animating but I have gotten as far as to write a script that reads actual motion data and applies it to the model.

Here is a rough test using the KHR-1 Improved Forward Walk Data

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/V-Arch/robowalk.mov

Requires Quicktime 7 (if it won't play in your browser right click and "save target as" and play from there. It crashes when I try to play it in my browser)


Incredible!!!! you made the model walk!

Please please post the rigged model so i can add physics to the simulation :lol:
V-Arch wrote:I haven't had a lot of time to work on animating but I have gotten as far as to write a script that reads actual motion data and applies it to the model.

Here is a rough test using the KHR-1 Improved Forward Walk Data

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/V-Arch/robowalk.mov

Requires Quicktime 7 (if it won't play in your browser right click and "save target as" and play from there. It crashes when I try to play it in my browser)


Incredible!!!! you made the model walk!

Please please post the rigged model so i can add physics to the simulation :lol:
limor offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1845
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 1:00 am
Location: London, UK

PreviousNext
PreviousNext
52 postsPage 3 of 41, 2, 3, 4
52 postsPage 3 of 41, 2, 3, 4
cron