Robonova and PING)))

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
4 postsPage 1 of 1
4 postsPage 1 of 1

Robonova and PING)))

Post by beshonew » Tue Feb 21, 2012 3:22 am

Post by beshonew
Tue Feb 21, 2012 3:22 am

I have a PING))) ultrasonic rangefinder and I want to use it with my Robonova-1. The problem is the SONAR command requires 4 pins but the PING))) has three pins only. Any suggestions or work-arounds? Thanks.
I have a PING))) ultrasonic rangefinder and I want to use it with my Robonova-1. The problem is the SONAR command requires 4 pins but the PING))) has three pins only. Any suggestions or work-arounds? Thanks.
beshonew offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 3:17 am

Post by i-Bot » Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:37 am

Post by i-Bot
Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:37 am

The only example I saw using the Ping sensor used a stamp as the interface. Easier to get a compatible Sonar.
The only example I saw using the Ping sensor used a stamp as the interface. Easier to get a compatible Sonar.
i-Bot offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am

Post by beshonew » Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:29 am

Post by beshonew
Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:29 am

Thanks.

Edit: can you suggest a specific ultrasonic distance sensor? the SFR04's blind zone is too large (30 cm)!
Thanks.

Edit: can you suggest a specific ultrasonic distance sensor? the SFR04's blind zone is too large (30 cm)!
beshonew offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 3:17 am

Post by robots42 » Thu Jul 19, 2012 2:04 am

Post by robots42
Thu Jul 19, 2012 2:04 am

SRF05 works much better than the SRF04. I use them on my walking robots
SRF05 works much better than the SRF04. I use them on my walking robots
robots42 offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Oldham, Lancs, England


4 postsPage 1 of 1
4 postsPage 1 of 1