HaViMoGUI

Created by Prof. Hamid Moballegh of The Robocup Humanoid Team of Freie Universität Berlin - fumanoids.de
18 postsPage 2 of 21, 2
18 postsPage 2 of 21, 2

Post by hamid_m » Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:24 pm

Post by hamid_m
Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:24 pm

Hi,

you just need to bridge GND and DATA lines on 3-pin connector. connect a 7.5-12 volt supply to VCC and GND pins of the 4 pin one, and use TXD and RXD for the communication.

Use 115200,8N1

Best regards,
Hamid.
Hi,

you just need to bridge GND and DATA lines on 3-pin connector. connect a 7.5-12 volt supply to VCC and GND pins of the 4 pin one, and use TXD and RXD for the communication.

Use 115200,8N1

Best regards,
Hamid.
hamid_m offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 4:56 pm

Post by PedroR » Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:59 pm

Post by PedroR
Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:59 pm

Hi all

Just a quick heads up if you have one of the new CM-530 controllers:

The current [ CM-530 ] firmware (version 1.1969) has a noticeably long latency in switching between TX and RX on the Dynamixel bus. So a response packet from HaViMo gets corrupt.


A work around is available and can be obtained here http://www.havimo.com/?p=130

This limitation applies to Calibration only.
In implementation mode (ie after being calibrated) the CM-530 behaves perfectly when using HAViMo 2.0

Therefore at the moment, and if you have a CM-530, you can calibrate in 2 modes:
- Using a USb2Dynamixel
- By installing the Calibration firmware for CM-530
(not to be confused with calibration firmwares for other controllers - which is not needed!!!!
with the current HaViMoGUI, HaViMo can be calibrated directly from all other Robotis controllers without needing a calibration firmware.
Only the CM-530 requires this calibration firmware, at this point).


For more information please see here http://www.havimo.com/?p=130 if you have a CM-530 and here http://www.havimo.com/?page_id=32 for all others (CM5/510/700/USB2Dynamixel)

Pedro.
Hi all

Just a quick heads up if you have one of the new CM-530 controllers:

The current [ CM-530 ] firmware (version 1.1969) has a noticeably long latency in switching between TX and RX on the Dynamixel bus. So a response packet from HaViMo gets corrupt.


A work around is available and can be obtained here http://www.havimo.com/?p=130

This limitation applies to Calibration only.
In implementation mode (ie after being calibrated) the CM-530 behaves perfectly when using HAViMo 2.0

Therefore at the moment, and if you have a CM-530, you can calibrate in 2 modes:
- Using a USb2Dynamixel
- By installing the Calibration firmware for CM-530
(not to be confused with calibration firmwares for other controllers - which is not needed!!!!
with the current HaViMoGUI, HaViMo can be calibrated directly from all other Robotis controllers without needing a calibration firmware.
Only the CM-530 requires this calibration firmware, at this point).


For more information please see here http://www.havimo.com/?p=130 if you have a CM-530 and here http://www.havimo.com/?page_id=32 for all others (CM5/510/700/USB2Dynamixel)

Pedro.
PedroR offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 1199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:07 pm

calibration workaround for cm-530

Post by cssoh » Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:38 am

Post by cssoh
Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:38 am

hello pedro,

the firmware version on my cm-530 is: 1.1975.

i have tried the replacement firmware and it didn't work for me. still get error writing LUT

anyone who has had success please holler!

regards
hello pedro,

the firmware version on my cm-530 is: 1.1975.

i have tried the replacement firmware and it didn't work for me. still get error writing LUT

anyone who has had success please holler!

regards
cssoh offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 5:08 am

Previous
Previous
18 postsPage 2 of 21, 2
18 postsPage 2 of 21, 2