HaViMoGUI

Created by Prof. Hamid Moballegh of The Robocup Humanoid Team of Freie Universität Berlin - fumanoids.de
18 postsPage 1 of 21, 2
18 postsPage 1 of 21, 2

HaViMoGUI

Post by hamid_m » Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:41 am

Post by hamid_m
Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:41 am

Hi everyone,

before I go to my vacations, I would like to announce the code release of the new calibration program for the HaViMo:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/havimo/

The new client program is a port of the old one into Qt. Some additional features are included:

- camera parameters are now named and can be set with sliders and check boxes.
- parameters are read life from the camera, which is good for using auto exposure and auto white balance.

The program still supports only USB2Dynamixel, but as the next development step I will add an in system support of the module via CM5/510 or robobuilder RBC.


If any developers are interested in collaborating simply write me.

I would be glad to hear your feedback, and more glad if some of you can help me in the development.

Best regards,
Hamid.
Hi everyone,

before I go to my vacations, I would like to announce the code release of the new calibration program for the HaViMo:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/havimo/

The new client program is a port of the old one into Qt. Some additional features are included:

- camera parameters are now named and can be set with sliders and check boxes.
- parameters are read life from the camera, which is good for using auto exposure and auto white balance.

The program still supports only USB2Dynamixel, but as the next development step I will add an in system support of the module via CM5/510 or robobuilder RBC.


If any developers are interested in collaborating simply write me.

I would be glad to hear your feedback, and more glad if some of you can help me in the development.

Best regards,
Hamid.
hamid_m offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 4:56 pm

Post by hamid_m » Fri Sep 16, 2011 5:33 pm

Post by hamid_m
Fri Sep 16, 2011 5:33 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm now back from vacations.
I worked a little bit more on the code and now following is available:

- Calibration and preview of the results using USB2Dynamixel
- Calibration and preview of the results using CM5 (in system calibration)
- Calibration and preview of the results using CM510 (in system calibration)

there is still some communication problems when reading the look up table back in CM5 and CM510 modes.

I also uploaded the binaries for windows, so everyone can easily download and test the program.

Best regards,
Hamid.
Hi everyone,

I'm now back from vacations.
I worked a little bit more on the code and now following is available:

- Calibration and preview of the results using USB2Dynamixel
- Calibration and preview of the results using CM5 (in system calibration)
- Calibration and preview of the results using CM510 (in system calibration)

there is still some communication problems when reading the look up table back in CM5 and CM510 modes.

I also uploaded the binaries for windows, so everyone can easily download and test the program.

Best regards,
Hamid.
hamid_m offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 4:56 pm

Post by hamid_m » Thu Oct 27, 2011 5:59 pm

Post by hamid_m
Thu Oct 27, 2011 5:59 pm

Hi everyone,

I uploaded a new version of the HaViMoGUI, following is now supported:

- Calibration and preview using RoboBuilder RBC
- Calibration and preview using a direct serial connection (TTL - RS232)

source code as well as binaries can be downloaded from:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/havimo/

Best regards,
Hamid.
Hi everyone,

I uploaded a new version of the HaViMoGUI, following is now supported:

- Calibration and preview using RoboBuilder RBC
- Calibration and preview using a direct serial connection (TTL - RS232)

source code as well as binaries can be downloaded from:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/havimo/

Best regards,
Hamid.
hamid_m offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 4:56 pm

problems calibrating havimo2.0

Post by pheonix143 » Tue Nov 01, 2011 7:54 am

Post by pheonix143
Tue Nov 01, 2011 7:54 am

hi hamid.. i am using the havimo2.0 and i have connect it to ttl. however i cant get the camera to ping. thanks.
hi hamid.. i am using the havimo2.0 and i have connect it to ttl. however i cant get the camera to ping. thanks.
pheonix143 offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 7:50 am

Post by hamid_m » Thu Nov 03, 2011 8:56 pm

Post by hamid_m
Thu Nov 03, 2011 8:56 pm

Hi everybody,

The new version 0.2 is now available. Following is now supported:

- Calibration and preview using RoboBuilder RBC (Bug fixed in activation of the direct mode)
- Griding results are overlaid now.

source code as well as binaries can be downloaded from:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/havimo/


Best regards,
Hamid.
Hi everybody,

The new version 0.2 is now available. Following is now supported:

- Calibration and preview using RoboBuilder RBC (Bug fixed in activation of the direct mode)
- Griding results are overlaid now.

source code as well as binaries can be downloaded from:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/havimo/


Best regards,
Hamid.
hamid_m offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 4:56 pm

Calibration.

Post by luisgiii » Thu Nov 10, 2011 1:52 am

Post by luisgiii
Thu Nov 10, 2011 1:52 am

Hi hamid, I bought an Havimo 2 camera a few days ago, I downloaded this HavimoGUI but I can't understand it very well. I hope you can tell me wich are the steps to achieve calibration.
Thanks in advance.

Luis
Hi hamid, I bought an Havimo 2 camera a few days ago, I downloaded this HavimoGUI but I can't understand it very well. I hope you can tell me wich are the steps to achieve calibration.
Thanks in advance.

Luis
luisgiii offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 2:06 pm

Reading Lut issue.

Post by luisgiii » Thu Nov 10, 2011 4:54 pm

Post by luisgiii
Thu Nov 10, 2011 4:54 pm

I achieve calibration after checking the datasheet of CMOS sensor in Havimo, but I have issues Reading the LUT, when I click it in the program it doesn't work. How can I make it work ?
Thanks in advance.

Luis.
I achieve calibration after checking the datasheet of CMOS sensor in Havimo, but I have issues Reading the LUT, when I click it in the program it doesn't work. How can I make it work ?
Thanks in advance.

Luis.
luisgiii offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 2:06 pm

Post by hamid_m » Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:54 pm

Post by hamid_m
Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:54 pm

Hi Luis,

before I can help you , I need to know which hardware setup you are using. Also give more details about which functions work and which don't.

Best regards,
Hamid.
Hi Luis,

before I can help you , I need to know which hardware setup you are using. Also give more details about which functions work and which don't.

Best regards,
Hamid.
hamid_m offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 4:56 pm

Post by luisgiii » Thu Nov 10, 2011 10:56 pm

Post by luisgiii
Thu Nov 10, 2011 10:56 pm

I'm using my CM-510 and USB2Dynamixel for interfacing with the PC and the Camera. Actually everything works well but the buttons "Read LUT", "Load LUT from a File" and "Save LUT in a file" don't do anything. It could be my hardware setup or what do you think ?
Thanks for answer Hamid.

Luis.
I'm using my CM-510 and USB2Dynamixel for interfacing with the PC and the Camera. Actually everything works well but the buttons "Read LUT", "Load LUT from a File" and "Save LUT in a file" don't do anything. It could be my hardware setup or what do you think ?
Thanks for answer Hamid.

Luis.
luisgiii offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 2:06 pm

Post by HGM » Fri Nov 11, 2011 2:09 am

Post by HGM
Fri Nov 11, 2011 2:09 am

luisgiii wrote:I'm using my CM-510 and USB2Dynamixel for interfacing with the PC and the Camera. Actually everything works well but the buttons "Read LUT", "Load LUT from a File" and "Save LUT in a file" don't do anything. It could be my hardware setup or what do you think ?
Thanks for answer Hamid.

Luis.

It's my understanding the Load and Save functions haven't been implemented yet while the Read function has some bugs. Hamid is addressing these issues and solutions are hopefully forthcoming soon.

Harry
luisgiii wrote:I'm using my CM-510 and USB2Dynamixel for interfacing with the PC and the Camera. Actually everything works well but the buttons "Read LUT", "Load LUT from a File" and "Save LUT in a file" don't do anything. It could be my hardware setup or what do you think ?
Thanks for answer Hamid.

Luis.

It's my understanding the Load and Save functions haven't been implemented yet while the Read function has some bugs. Hamid is addressing these issues and solutions are hopefully forthcoming soon.

Harry
HGM offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 6:53 pm

Post by hamid_m » Fri Nov 11, 2011 5:54 pm

Post by hamid_m
Fri Nov 11, 2011 5:54 pm

Hi Luis, Hi Harry,

After several bug fixes (With special thanks to Harry for his feedback) the version 0.3 is online now.

I have also uploaded the following tutorial video on HaViMoGUI.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x2xbinQ0fdc

phpBB [media]


The only bug I am still busy with are the communication errors when reading or writing the LUT via CM5 or CM510. I hope I can also fix this in the next few days.


Best regards,
Hamid.
Hi Luis, Hi Harry,

After several bug fixes (With special thanks to Harry for his feedback) the version 0.3 is online now.

I have also uploaded the following tutorial video on HaViMoGUI.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x2xbinQ0fdc

phpBB [media]


The only bug I am still busy with are the communication errors when reading or writing the LUT via CM5 or CM510. I hope I can also fix this in the next few days.


Best regards,
Hamid.
hamid_m offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 4:56 pm

Post by limor » Fri Nov 11, 2011 6:51 pm

Post by limor
Fri Nov 11, 2011 6:51 pm

Hamid,
great video!
We should include it in the product page and wiki
Hamid,
great video!
We should include it in the product page and wiki
limor offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1845
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 1:00 am
Location: London, UK

Post by luisgiii » Fri Nov 11, 2011 10:54 pm

Post by luisgiii
Fri Nov 11, 2011 10:54 pm

thanks Hamid! in this new version I can save and load the LUT. Only the "Read Lut" button is still not working with CM-510, hope you can fix this in the future :D
Thanks.


Luis.
thanks Hamid! in this new version I can save and load the LUT. Only the "Read Lut" button is still not working with CM-510, hope you can fix this in the future :D
Thanks.


Luis.
luisgiii offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 2:06 pm

Post by pheonix143 » Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:22 am

Post by pheonix143
Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:22 am

Hi Hamid.

i am finally able to use the GUI. however after i have chosen the color that i want to recognize and flash the LUT i am unable to read the region and do the gridding!! do respond back ASAP!

thanks a million hamid!

with regards,
kai
Hi Hamid.

i am finally able to use the GUI. however after i have chosen the color that i want to recognize and flash the LUT i am unable to read the region and do the gridding!! do respond back ASAP!

thanks a million hamid!

with regards,
kai
pheonix143 offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 7:50 am

Post by raflex » Tue Feb 28, 2012 5:26 pm

Post by raflex
Tue Feb 28, 2012 5:26 pm

Do you have a schematic for direct serial connection?

Thanks in advance
Do you have a schematic for direct serial connection?

Thanks in advance
raflex offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:35 pm

Next
Next
18 postsPage 1 of 21, 2
18 postsPage 1 of 21, 2