robonova ai serial communication via matlab

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
2 postsPage 1 of 1
2 postsPage 1 of 1

robonova ai serial communication via matlab

Post by crisp » Wed Oct 19, 2011 7:22 am

Post by crisp
Wed Oct 19, 2011 7:22 am

hello there.

i am using HBE ROBONOVA-AI kit. with this ROBONOVA-AI kit i am transmitting data serially via serial-stereo cable to the MR-C3024 board using sample programs written in Robobasicv2.7. and i use Robo-Remocon PC Remote to execute these programs Robonova-AI. this has been successfully achieved and now i am trying to connect robonova-AI kit with matlab which also supports serial port.. the Robo-Remocon Pc remote sends serial command code to robot which i am unable to see on different serial port monitor softwares including matlab. can anyone tell me how can i observe these codes on such softwares bcz as far as i understand serial codes will be different on different Robo remocon buttons on any serial port monitor softwares and specially on MATLAB.

Moreover, when i try to monitor the serial commands/codes via pc remocon remote then all serial port monitor software including matlab are showing ASCII character "phi" and Hex character "F8" on all buttons. which is wrong because code should be different on different buttons.

while hyper terminal shows first phi symbol and then "xxxxxxx" symbols which i think, are, dummy data symbols.
hello there.

i am using HBE ROBONOVA-AI kit. with this ROBONOVA-AI kit i am transmitting data serially via serial-stereo cable to the MR-C3024 board using sample programs written in Robobasicv2.7. and i use Robo-Remocon PC Remote to execute these programs Robonova-AI. this has been successfully achieved and now i am trying to connect robonova-AI kit with matlab which also supports serial port.. the Robo-Remocon Pc remote sends serial command code to robot which i am unable to see on different serial port monitor softwares including matlab. can anyone tell me how can i observe these codes on such softwares bcz as far as i understand serial codes will be different on different Robo remocon buttons on any serial port monitor softwares and specially on MATLAB.

Moreover, when i try to monitor the serial commands/codes via pc remocon remote then all serial port monitor software including matlab are showing ASCII character "phi" and Hex character "F8" on all buttons. which is wrong because code should be different on different buttons.

while hyper terminal shows first phi symbol and then "xxxxxxx" symbols which i think, are, dummy data symbols.
crisp offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 7:12 am

Post by i-Bot » Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:51 am

Post by i-Bot
Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:51 am

If it works on the stereo serial cable to the PC, then you should be able to monitor the serial data using this:
http://www.serial-port-monitor.com/free ... tails.html

It is not clear to me the configurartion you will use with the AI kit. Does the C3024 then connect to the AI processor or direct to a PC ? Which port on the C3024 does it connect to, and what robobasic program is running in the C3024 ?
If it works on the stereo serial cable to the PC, then you should be able to monitor the serial data using this:
http://www.serial-port-monitor.com/free ... tails.html

It is not clear to me the configurartion you will use with the AI kit. Does the C3024 then connect to the AI processor or direct to a PC ? Which port on the C3024 does it connect to, and what robobasic program is running in the C3024 ?
i-Bot offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am


2 postsPage 1 of 1
2 postsPage 1 of 1