Zero setting out of limits

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
2 postsPage 1 of 1
2 postsPage 1 of 1

Zero setting out of limits

Post by mowgli_nicobarian » Thu May 06, 2010 10:04 am

Post by mowgli_nicobarian
Thu May 06, 2010 10:04 am

Hi, The servo range in the zero point setting module in RoboBasic has a "soft" range bound (50-150). I am not able to move beyond and this is required to get the zero setting right. I can get the full range using the real-time servo control and import into RoboBasic program but not into the zero setting. What is the solution ? Am a little frustrated with the software limiations.
Mowgli Nicobarian
Hi, The servo range in the zero point setting module in RoboBasic has a "soft" range bound (50-150). I am not able to move beyond and this is required to get the zero setting right. I can get the full range using the real-time servo control and import into RoboBasic program but not into the zero setting. What is the solution ? Am a little frustrated with the software limiations.
Mowgli Nicobarian
mowgli_nicobarian offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 9:56 am

Post by i-Bot » Thu May 06, 2010 11:04 am

Post by i-Bot
Thu May 06, 2010 11:04 am

Can you not simply rotate the mounting on the servo disk by 90 degrees ?
Can you not simply rotate the mounting on the servo disk by 90 degrees ?
i-Bot offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am


2 postsPage 1 of 1
2 postsPage 1 of 1
cron