Please I need help with ultrasonic senzor

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1

Please I need help with ultrasonic senzor

Post by Lathspell » Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:25 pm

Post by Lathspell
Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:25 pm

Hi. I just bought robonova and ultra sonic senzor SRF10. But I don't know how to connect ultra sonic senzor to control board and how to program it. Please can you help me?
My intention is to stop the robot 20 centimeters from obstacles and then turn it back.
I can't find in this forum how to do it. I try to do it for more than a week but now i'm really desperate.
Please can you help me?
Hi. I just bought robonova and ultra sonic senzor SRF10. But I don't know how to connect ultra sonic senzor to control board and how to program it. Please can you help me?
My intention is to stop the robot 20 centimeters from obstacles and then turn it back.
I can't find in this forum how to do it. I try to do it for more than a week but now i'm really desperate.
Please can you help me?
Lathspell offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:14 pm

Post by limor » Sat Apr 03, 2010 2:07 am

Post by limor
Sat Apr 03, 2010 2:07 am

in case you haven't found the solution, please check our RN1 wiki. there are several links referring to the devantech modules

http://robosavvy.com/site/index.php?opt ... 5810_sonar
in case you haven't found the solution, please check our RN1 wiki. there are several links referring to the devantech modules

http://robosavvy.com/site/index.php?opt ... 5810_sonar
limor offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1845
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 1:00 am
Location: London, UK

Post by Lathspell » Sat Apr 03, 2010 8:54 am

Post by Lathspell
Sat Apr 03, 2010 8:54 am

limor wrote:in case you haven't found the solution, please check our RN1 wiki. there are several links referring to the devantech modules

http://robosavvy.com/site/index.php?opt ... 5810_sonar



Link for SRF10 doesnt work: http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php&t=307

Any other ideas?
limor wrote:in case you haven't found the solution, please check our RN1 wiki. there are several links referring to the devantech modules

http://robosavvy.com/site/index.php?opt ... 5810_sonar



Link for SRF10 doesnt work: http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php&t=307

Any other ideas?
Lathspell offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:14 pm

Post by ostro_goto » Sat Apr 03, 2010 12:22 pm

Post by ostro_goto
Sat Apr 03, 2010 12:22 pm

connected to port 0, (view manual) insert the following source code. If sonar does the job the led will blink.


dim a as integer



blink:



a = sonar(0)

out 52,0

out 8,0

delay a



a = sonar(0)

out 52,1

out 8,1

delay a



goto blink

'===================================

or you can view this link :
http://robotica.foroactivo.com/sensores ... z3-t38.htm
connected to port 0, (view manual) insert the following source code. If sonar does the job the led will blink.


dim a as integer



blink:



a = sonar(0)

out 52,0

out 8,0

delay a



a = sonar(0)

out 52,1

out 8,1

delay a



goto blink

'===================================

or you can view this link :
http://robotica.foroactivo.com/sensores ... z3-t38.htm
ostro_goto offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 3:32 pm

Post by limor » Sun Apr 04, 2010 12:28 am

Post by limor
Sun Apr 04, 2010 12:28 am

Lathspell wrote:
limor wrote:in case you haven't found the solution, please check our RN1 wiki. there are several links referring to the devantech modules

http://robosavvy.com/site/index.php?opt ... 5810_sonar



Link for SRF10 doesnt work: http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php&t=307

Any other ideas?


syntax error... '?' instead of '&' works:
http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=307

i'll correct it in the wiki
Lathspell wrote:
limor wrote:in case you haven't found the solution, please check our RN1 wiki. there are several links referring to the devantech modules

http://robosavvy.com/site/index.php?opt ... 5810_sonar



Link for SRF10 doesnt work: http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php&t=307

Any other ideas?


syntax error... '?' instead of '&' works:
http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=307

i'll correct it in the wiki
limor offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1845
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 1:00 am
Location: London, UK


5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1
cron