standard servo grippers

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1

standard servo grippers

Post by botmen » Fri Sep 18, 2009 2:32 am

Post by botmen
Fri Sep 18, 2009 2:32 am

i was able to save a lot of money by fabricating my own grippers using sheet aluminum,standard tools and standard futaba servos for my rn 1.my bot looks a lot cooler w d new hands compared to the stock plastic ones,plus the joy of seeing your own modifications work.will try to post some pics,should anyone would like to try it.the process mostly include cutting,filling,sanding,drilling and bending of the sheet aluminum by hand.
i was able to save a lot of money by fabricating my own grippers using sheet aluminum,standard tools and standard futaba servos for my rn 1.my bot looks a lot cooler w d new hands compared to the stock plastic ones,plus the joy of seeing your own modifications work.will try to post some pics,should anyone would like to try it.the process mostly include cutting,filling,sanding,drilling and bending of the sheet aluminum by hand.
botmen offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 12:43 am

Post by dneo » Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:11 am

Post by dneo
Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:11 am

Hi, did you do the codes with robobasic for the grippers? and how did u set the servo's degree of pressure holding objects? coz if im not wrong, if the servo hold something too tight than expected to be set the servo might burn?
Hi, did you do the codes with robobasic for the grippers? and how did u set the servo's degree of pressure holding objects? coz if im not wrong, if the servo hold something too tight than expected to be set the servo might burn?
dneo offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 3:29 am

Post by botmen » Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:14 pm

Post by botmen
Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:14 pm

hi! there were no pressure sensors used on my project,i just programmed the servos manually based on what is needed on the desired movements.i connected the servos using the group c terminals on the robot's board.i cant remember the exact terminal that i used,but you can do a trial and error method in finding the right terminal.my silver nova was already sold ,the one with the grippers and moving head.I am now working on my gold version,still thinking on whether to modify it to just like the first one.will try to post some pics of the grippers...
hi! there were no pressure sensors used on my project,i just programmed the servos manually based on what is needed on the desired movements.i connected the servos using the group c terminals on the robot's board.i cant remember the exact terminal that i used,but you can do a trial and error method in finding the right terminal.my silver nova was already sold ,the one with the grippers and moving head.I am now working on my gold version,still thinking on whether to modify it to just like the first one.will try to post some pics of the grippers...
botmen offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 12:43 am


3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1