Robonova IR Remote Freq.?

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1

Robonova IR Remote Freq.?

Post by roboninja » Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by roboninja
Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:01 pm

Hi all,
The IR module broke off my Robonova the other day and I was wondering if anyone knows what frequency the remote is running at. I had a spare receiver module sitting around that I soldered on and it works... sometimes... but I'm guessing it's designed for a different frequency because I usually have to hit the button on the remote 5-10 times before I get a response.

Thanks!
Hi all,
The IR module broke off my Robonova the other day and I was wondering if anyone knows what frequency the remote is running at. I had a spare receiver module sitting around that I soldered on and it works... sometimes... but I'm guessing it's designed for a different frequency because I usually have to hit the button on the remote 5-10 times before I get a response.

Thanks!
roboninja offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:08 am

Post by Bullit » Wed Sep 02, 2009 12:25 am

Post by Bullit
Wed Sep 02, 2009 12:25 am

You're in luck. I've done this before too.
I successfully used a 38khz IR receiver that I purchased from Digikey 425-2039-ND, MFR GP1UW701QS0F

Cheers!
You're in luck. I've done this before too.
I successfully used a 38khz IR receiver that I purchased from Digikey 425-2039-ND, MFR GP1UW701QS0F

Cheers!
Bullit offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Near robot

Post by roboninja » Wed Sep 02, 2009 12:59 am

Post by roboninja
Wed Sep 02, 2009 12:59 am

Strange, I'm also using a 38kHz module from DigiKey...
http://search.digikey.com/scripts/DkSearch/dksus.dll?Detail&name=PNA4602M-ND

You don't have any issues with it?
Strange, I'm also using a 38kHz module from DigiKey...
http://search.digikey.com/scripts/DkSearch/dksus.dll?Detail&name=PNA4602M-ND

You don't have any issues with it?
roboninja offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:08 am

Post by roboninja » Wed Sep 02, 2009 1:01 am

Post by roboninja
Wed Sep 02, 2009 1:01 am

roboninja wrote:Strange, I'm also using a 38kHz module from DigiKey...
http://search.digikey.com/scripts/DkSearch/dksus.dll?Detail&name=PNA4602M-ND

You don't have any issues with it?


I just noticed the part I'm using is a 5v part and yours is a 3v part. That could be the problem.
roboninja wrote:Strange, I'm also using a 38kHz module from DigiKey...
http://search.digikey.com/scripts/DkSearch/dksus.dll?Detail&name=PNA4602M-ND

You don't have any issues with it?


I just noticed the part I'm using is a 5v part and yours is a 3v part. That could be the problem.
roboninja offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:08 am

Post by Bullit » Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:03 am

Post by Bullit
Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:03 am

oh yeah, I had converted my RN-1 to 3.3 V too. You might want to look for the same frequency in a 5V part.
oh yeah, I had converted my RN-1 to 3.3 V too. You might want to look for the same frequency in a 5V part.
Bullit offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Near robot


5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1