Gripper Code

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1

Gripper Code

Post by TechnoBuff » Wed Jun 17, 2009 1:02 am

Post by TechnoBuff
Wed Jun 17, 2009 1:02 am

Is there existing Robobasic code available for download that can be used to control and zero the grippers?

Thank you - TechnoBuff
Is there existing Robobasic code available for download that can be used to control and zero the grippers?

Thank you - TechnoBuff
TechnoBuff offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:51 am

gripper code

Post by engineer » Wed Jun 17, 2009 3:01 am

Post by engineer
Wed Jun 17, 2009 3:01 am

goto real time control G6 the dials the grippers are in the end dials when they respond to your input you've found them. you need to insert what you want them to do in each pose or action, I would down my overall template in my files but #1 I use bluetooth #2 I got gibberish the last time I tried.
goto real time control G6 the dials the grippers are in the end dials when they respond to your input you've found them. you need to insert what you want them to do in each pose or action, I would down my overall template in my files but #1 I use bluetooth #2 I got gibberish the last time I tried.
engineer offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 1:00 am
Location: northern california

Post by TechnoBuff » Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:04 am

Post by TechnoBuff
Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:04 am

Thank you, Engineer. Your advice helped me discover that I had to change the zeros to ones for the '9' and '15' motors in the "GETMOTORSET G24" line of the "motor start position read" routine.

As a long term builder of models from several foreign countries, I would say that HiTec did a much better than average job of writing the construction instructions. That makes their poor job of explaining or neglecting operating instructions even more bewildering.

Thanks again, TechnoBuff
Thank you, Engineer. Your advice helped me discover that I had to change the zeros to ones for the '9' and '15' motors in the "GETMOTORSET G24" line of the "motor start position read" routine.

As a long term builder of models from several foreign countries, I would say that HiTec did a much better than average job of writing the construction instructions. That makes their poor job of explaining or neglecting operating instructions even more bewildering.

Thanks again, TechnoBuff
TechnoBuff offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:51 am

gripper code

Post by engineer » Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:35 am

Post by engineer
Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:35 am

I know that I'm fortunate in that the forums are here and that robogames is so close. When you consider that the manual and parts have come from around the world, you see it's really not that bad go take your honda apart with thier manual.also we forum users have resources in the members that think these robots are tinkertoys and understand what they are supposed to do and can explain it to you in terms you can understand.good luck hope to see you and your bot at robogames.
I know that I'm fortunate in that the forums are here and that robogames is so close. When you consider that the manual and parts have come from around the world, you see it's really not that bad go take your honda apart with thier manual.also we forum users have resources in the members that think these robots are tinkertoys and understand what they are supposed to do and can explain it to you in terms you can understand.good luck hope to see you and your bot at robogames.
engineer offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 1:00 am
Location: northern california

Post by dneo » Mon Nov 16, 2009 8:32 am

Post by dneo
Mon Nov 16, 2009 8:32 am

Guys how do i code in Robobasic with my Hitec grippers?
The servo used is HSR-8498HB.
Can anyone kindly paste the codes for example?
Like i want it to pick a ball up and place it into a basket?
How do i go about it?
Guys how do i code in Robobasic with my Hitec grippers?
The servo used is HSR-8498HB.
Can anyone kindly paste the codes for example?
Like i want it to pick a ball up and place it into a basket?
How do i go about it?
dneo offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 3:29 am


5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1
cron