*NEW* GUI controller for Robonova!

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
6 postsPage 1 of 1
6 postsPage 1 of 1

*NEW* GUI controller for Robonova!

Post by bauermech » Mon Mar 13, 2006 2:03 am

Post by bauermech
Mon Mar 13, 2006 2:03 am

Here's a little program I wrote in VB6 for dishing out Robonova-1 commands. It's of course free, and needs tested....
http://bauerindependents.com/MAIN/Robotics01.htm
I've gotta' run, but look forward to hearing what you all think of it as a start....
Here's a little program I wrote in VB6 for dishing out Robonova-1 commands. It's of course free, and needs tested....
http://bauerindependents.com/MAIN/Robotics01.htm
I've gotta' run, but look forward to hearing what you all think of it as a start....
bauermech offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Defiance, Ohio, USA

Cool,

Post by Uthai » Wed Mar 15, 2006 3:24 am

Post by Uthai
Wed Mar 15, 2006 3:24 am

:D Have try it, so we can send serial 1- XX to Robonova and write the script to response to our command from PC. Do you know the command on robobasic to send back serial data to PC via this serial ?
:D Have try it, so we can send serial 1- XX to Robonova and write the script to response to our command from PC. Do you know the command on robobasic to send back serial data to PC via this serial ?
Uthai offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Bangkok, Thailand

Post by bauermech » Wed Mar 15, 2006 6:39 am

Post by bauermech
Wed Mar 15, 2006 6:39 am

Okay, v1.01 is now out... fixed the splash screen problem and added six 'custom' buttons. Oh...and changed the name to something a little more fitting. :roll:

Do you know the command on robobasic to send back serial data to PC via this serial ?

I think what you're looking for is the EXT in RoboBASIC to recieve values from the Robonova on the PC, but you'll have to be coming off of the ERX port on the MR-C3024, but it's not rs-232 serial (it's TTL). Other than that, I'm not sure yet.[/quote]
Okay, v1.01 is now out... fixed the splash screen problem and added six 'custom' buttons. Oh...and changed the name to something a little more fitting. :roll:

Do you know the command on robobasic to send back serial data to PC via this serial ?

I think what you're looking for is the EXT in RoboBASIC to recieve values from the Robonova on the PC, but you'll have to be coming off of the ERX port on the MR-C3024, but it's not rs-232 serial (it's TTL). Other than that, I'm not sure yet.[/quote]
bauermech offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Defiance, Ohio, USA

Post by subpilot » Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:20 am

Post by subpilot
Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:20 am

Wow Matt those are some sexy graphics. That must have taken some time. Can I use them?
Wow Matt those are some sexy graphics. That must have taken some time. Can I use them?
subpilot offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Lake Arrowhead, Ca,USA

Post by bauermech » Wed Mar 15, 2006 5:47 pm

Post by bauermech
Wed Mar 15, 2006 5:47 pm

Yes, they did, and yes you can. subpilot can now use the sexy graphics! :D
Yes, they did, and yes you can. subpilot can now use the sexy graphics! :D
bauermech offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Defiance, Ohio, USA

Post by Morbeious » Wed Mar 29, 2006 1:41 pm

Post by Morbeious
Wed Mar 29, 2006 1:41 pm

Idea..

Was wondering how hard it would be to recompile Mech Puppeteer, to run on windows mobile/pocketPC. I've been screwing around trying to hack out the IR codes. I think it would be cool to drop kick the RoboRemCon and use my PDA as a IrRD, bluetooth, or wifi controller interface.

any toughts?
Idea..

Was wondering how hard it would be to recompile Mech Puppeteer, to run on windows mobile/pocketPC. I've been screwing around trying to hack out the IR codes. I think it would be cool to drop kick the RoboRemCon and use my PDA as a IrRD, bluetooth, or wifi controller interface.

any toughts?
Morbeious offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Metro Detroit, Michigan, USA


6 postsPage 1 of 1
6 postsPage 1 of 1
cron