Need for Sound

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
49 postsPage 4 of 41, 2, 3, 4
49 postsPage 4 of 41, 2, 3, 4

Post by JavaRN » Tue Sep 04, 2007 12:46 pm

Post by JavaRN
Tue Sep 04, 2007 12:46 pm

Just a note on the timing. The SP03 code from NovaOne, does not have the C3024 motion engine turned on, since no motors are enabled. This does make a significant difference to timings, since the motion engine takes about 75% of the processor when enabled. With the motion engine enabled the original NovaOne code takes over 5 seconds, and the new code about 120 millisec.


Right now I am using the code provided by NovaOne (thanks again Chris!) and it works really fine except for a little delay that you are mentioning, which in my case does not make a lot of difference, but if as you're saying the data transfer is faster than it's worth a try. Yes, if possible I would like also the 9600 tx update for the LCD - I will appreciate a lot.

Charles
Just a note on the timing. The SP03 code from NovaOne, does not have the C3024 motion engine turned on, since no motors are enabled. This does make a significant difference to timings, since the motion engine takes about 75% of the processor when enabled. With the motion engine enabled the original NovaOne code takes over 5 seconds, and the new code about 120 millisec.


Right now I am using the code provided by NovaOne (thanks again Chris!) and it works really fine except for a little delay that you are mentioning, which in my case does not make a lot of difference, but if as you're saying the data transfer is faster than it's worth a try. Yes, if possible I would like also the 9600 tx update for the LCD - I will appreciate a lot.

Charles
F'dan il-passatemp ghandek bzonn zewg affarijiet - FLUS u HIN. Zewg affarijiet li huma skarsi hafna u li jien minnhom ghandi vera ftit!
JavaRN offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 282
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 11:01 pm

Post by i-Bot » Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:53 pm

Post by i-Bot
Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:53 pm

Sorry I was mistaken the code I posted for I2c already has the LCD at 9600.

Let me know if you have any problems
Sorry I was mistaken the code I posted for I2c already has the LCD at 9600.

Let me know if you have any problems
i-Bot offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am

Post by i-Bot » Mon Sep 24, 2007 11:23 am

Post by i-Bot
Mon Sep 24, 2007 11:23 am

Although my code works OK on the SP03 output and with PCF8574. I had some problems with reading some Devantech devices. Also if pullups were not put on the PWM pins I use for I2c, then the processor would reset on the watchdog timer after an I2c transaction.

The problem is in the clock pulling. The code I used does have clock pulling, but in the wrong place for the devantech devices. It was also the clock pulling making the resets without the pullups.

I have fixed the problems, but will continue to test with more I2c devices (compass, accelerometer, sonar)

If anyone has an urgent need, let me know and I will post code earlier.
Although my code works OK on the SP03 output and with PCF8574. I had some problems with reading some Devantech devices. Also if pullups were not put on the PWM pins I use for I2c, then the processor would reset on the watchdog timer after an I2c transaction.

The problem is in the clock pulling. The code I used does have clock pulling, but in the wrong place for the devantech devices. It was also the clock pulling making the resets without the pullups.

I have fixed the problems, but will continue to test with more I2c devices (compass, accelerometer, sonar)

If anyone has an urgent need, let me know and I will post code earlier.
i-Bot offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am

speech in robonova using quadravox 306

Post by Deepu208 » Thu Jun 17, 2010 4:47 am

Post by Deepu208
Thu Jun 17, 2010 4:47 am

Hi everyone,

Did anyone succeed in making robonova speak ? Please guide me through the process if you were using quadravox 306.
Hi everyone,

Did anyone succeed in making robonova speak ? Please guide me through the process if you were using quadravox 306.
Deepu208 offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 4:30 am

Previous
Previous
49 postsPage 4 of 41, 2, 3, 4
49 postsPage 4 of 41, 2, 3, 4