RN1 walks slow

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
8 postsPage 1 of 1
8 postsPage 1 of 1

RN1 walks slow

Post by fuzzyoboe » Wed Jun 27, 2007 10:46 pm

Post by fuzzyoboe
Wed Jun 27, 2007 10:46 pm

I saw many robot soccer videos, those robots can walk and move faster than RN1, is this due to software coding or hardware ? Is there a good fast walk move code for RN1 ? or better forwad walk move code than the standard forward walk ?
I saw many robot soccer videos, those robots can walk and move faster than RN1, is this due to software coding or hardware ? Is there a good fast walk move code for RN1 ? or better forwad walk move code than the standard forward walk ?
fuzzyoboe offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 2:14 am

Post by NovaOne » Sun Jul 08, 2007 6:58 pm

Post by NovaOne
Sun Jul 08, 2007 6:58 pm

I beleive the RN harware is capable of walking fast, and

that its all down to the skill of the programmer.

Q>E>D I'm still working on it. I might be wrong....
I beleive the RN harware is capable of walking fast, and

that its all down to the skill of the programmer.

Q>E>D I'm still working on it. I might be wrong....
NovaOne offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 405
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 7:30 am

Post by DirtyRoboto » Mon Jul 09, 2007 6:17 pm

Post by DirtyRoboto
Mon Jul 09, 2007 6:17 pm

Yes, Hi-tec website has fastwalk updated on their site. Also you can mod the speed command on forward walk to get a better performance from that. You will need to adjust the speeds by the same factor and not just max them out.
You could try HIGHSPEED SETON and then drop the SPEED command to 25% of its current, and then bring it up until it is stable but fast.

I have a very fast walk but I had to include acceleration to minimise falling. The first four steps start slow and get faster until it goes turbo.

The other method is the shuffle, using small movements to flick the RN forward. (check out my fast moves video)

Marcus.
Yes, Hi-tec website has fastwalk updated on their site. Also you can mod the speed command on forward walk to get a better performance from that. You will need to adjust the speeds by the same factor and not just max them out.
You could try HIGHSPEED SETON and then drop the SPEED command to 25% of its current, and then bring it up until it is stable but fast.

I have a very fast walk but I had to include acceleration to minimise falling. The first four steps start slow and get faster until it goes turbo.

The other method is the shuffle, using small movements to flick the RN forward. (check out my fast moves video)

Marcus.
In servo's we trust!
DirtyRoboto offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 412
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 1:00 am
Location: London

Post by fuzzyoboe » Wed Jul 11, 2007 12:53 am

Post by fuzzyoboe
Wed Jul 11, 2007 12:53 am

Thanks a lot. I went to Hitec site and downloaded the new files, will check them out when I have time.
Thanks a lot. I went to Hitec site and downloaded the new files, will check them out when I have time.
fuzzyoboe offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 2:14 am

RN Fast Walk

Post by Gort » Tue Jul 31, 2007 12:59 am

Post by Gort
Tue Jul 31, 2007 12:59 am

I think this code is similar to the code you can down load from the Hitec web site.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KswY3lfrADg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AC9T4wdPJwY
I think this code is similar to the code you can down load from the Hitec web site.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KswY3lfrADg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AC9T4wdPJwY
Gort offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 1:00 am
Location: KC, MO, USA

Post by BillB » Tue Jul 31, 2007 8:14 pm

Post by BillB
Tue Jul 31, 2007 8:14 pm

Note that there is a bug with the code currently on the Hitec site.

See this thread for details: http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1522
Note that there is a bug with the code currently on the Hitec site.

See this thread for details: http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1522
BillB offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Hampshire, UK

Post by cdraptor » Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:56 pm

Post by cdraptor
Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:56 pm

I noticed the one youtube post the run idea with the RN-1 is similar to how the Futaba RBT-1 is setup. Was wondering if anyone has tried or would want to try to do a bit of leaning, which as you can see with the RBT-1 it allows it do a curving turn.

phpBB [media]


Even through I got the Bioloid and Futaba RBT-1 I still have Robonova RN-1 on my Christmas list, hope my wife gets me one, I like the overall community and hackable nature of it.
I noticed the one youtube post the run idea with the RN-1 is similar to how the Futaba RBT-1 is setup. Was wondering if anyone has tried or would want to try to do a bit of leaning, which as you can see with the RBT-1 it allows it do a curving turn.

phpBB [media]


Even through I got the Bioloid and Futaba RBT-1 I still have Robonova RN-1 on my Christmas list, hope my wife gets me one, I like the overall community and hackable nature of it.
cdraptor offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 2:49 am
Location: Lititz, PA

surface

Post by xSVxSHaDOwZ » Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:59 pm

Post by xSVxSHaDOwZ
Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:59 pm

does the surface that the robot is on make a differaceon how he runs
: :?
does the surface that the robot is on make a differaceon how he runs
: :?
xSVxSHaDOwZ offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:49 pm


8 postsPage 1 of 1
8 postsPage 1 of 1
cron