LCD Port and the MR-C3024

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
4 postsPage 1 of 1
4 postsPage 1 of 1

LCD Port and the MR-C3024

Post by Pev » Tue Feb 28, 2006 11:59 am

Post by Pev
Tue Feb 28, 2006 11:59 am

Hi All,

Just a quick question. Does anyone have any idea what the spec on the LCD port is? I have checked the manual and haven't found any details other than the roboBasic commands. I am guessing it is serial, just not sure if it is TTL or RS232 levels or what the baud may be (although thats fairly easy as I guess I can just try different ones).

And does anyone know of a technical spec document for the MR-C3024? If there is one I'd be able to stop bugging you all with inane questions lol.

Any info appreciated.

Thanks

Pev :)
"Newbie to Bipeds and Robonova"
Hi All,

Just a quick question. Does anyone have any idea what the spec on the LCD port is? I have checked the manual and haven't found any details other than the roboBasic commands. I am guessing it is serial, just not sure if it is TTL or RS232 levels or what the baud may be (although thats fairly easy as I guess I can just try different ones).

And does anyone know of a technical spec document for the MR-C3024? If there is one I'd be able to stop bugging you all with inane questions lol.

Any info appreciated.

Thanks

Pev :)
"Newbie to Bipeds and Robonova"
Pev offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 1:00 am
Location: UK

Post by robosavvy » Tue Feb 28, 2006 5:42 pm

Post by robosavvy
Tue Feb 28, 2006 5:42 pm

Feel free to ask!
this is what the forum is about.

Your question has also been forwarded to Hitec.
Feel free to ask!
this is what the forum is about.

Your question has also been forwarded to Hitec.
robosavvy offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 1:00 am

Post by Pev » Wed Mar 01, 2006 10:49 am

Post by Pev
Wed Mar 01, 2006 10:49 am

robosavvy wrote:Feel free to ask!
this is what the forum is about.

Your question has also been forwarded to Hitec.


Thanks :D
robosavvy wrote:Feel free to ask!
this is what the forum is about.

Your question has also been forwarded to Hitec.


Thanks :D
Pev offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 1:00 am
Location: UK

LCD Infomation

Post by Pev » Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:36 pm

Post by Pev
Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:36 pm

Well for those who are interested this is what I have been able to find out about the LCD port.

I haven't been able to get an LCD to work but this has now become obvious to me. The RoboNova LCD port runs at 4800 Baud, 8-N-1 and obviously no flow control. I don't have an LCD that will do 4800 baud :x

I have managed to prove this by hooking the port up to my PC via a TTL/RS232 level converter and setting up Hyperterm to the above settings. I can now get debug info by printing the values I need to the LCD port.

One thing to watch, you have to call LCDINIT before the PRINT command or nothing happens.

Hope this is useful to someone other than me lol

Pev
Well for those who are interested this is what I have been able to find out about the LCD port.

I haven't been able to get an LCD to work but this has now become obvious to me. The RoboNova LCD port runs at 4800 Baud, 8-N-1 and obviously no flow control. I don't have an LCD that will do 4800 baud :x

I have managed to prove this by hooking the port up to my PC via a TTL/RS232 level converter and setting up Hyperterm to the above settings. I can now get debug info by printing the values I need to the LCD port.

One thing to watch, you have to call LCDINIT before the PRINT command or nothing happens.

Hope this is useful to someone other than me lol

Pev
Pev offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 1:00 am
Location: UK


4 postsPage 1 of 1
4 postsPage 1 of 1
cron