Win a car - Only at www.robochamps.com

News and announcements related to Humanoids/walkers, robo-one/other conferences, intelligent servos, advanced robot controllers/sensors, and interesting new humanoid related developments.
5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1

Win a car - Only at www.robochamps.com

Post by JonnyBritish » Thu Oct 09, 2008 8:14 pm

Post by JonnyBritish
Thu Oct 09, 2008 8:14 pm

Microsoft has been running a competition using simulated robots and our Robotics Studio product. Today we have launched the next part of the challenge which is to drive a car around a city using code you develop yourself.

Have Fun

http://www.robochamps.com


John O'Donnell
Microsoft Dynamics ISV Architect Evangelist
Microsoft Corporation
http://blogs.msdn.com/jodonnell
Microsoft has been running a competition using simulated robots and our Robotics Studio product. Today we have launched the next part of the challenge which is to drive a car around a city using code you develop yourself.

Have Fun

http://www.robochamps.com


John O'Donnell
Microsoft Dynamics ISV Architect Evangelist
Microsoft Corporation
http://blogs.msdn.com/jodonnell
Last edited by JonnyBritish on Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
JonnyBritish offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 8:11 pm

Post by limor » Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:56 pm

Post by limor
Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:56 pm

unfortunately i couldn't see the page.
neither in ie6 nor in firefox
i have silverlit Version: 1.0.30716.0
:(
unfortunately i couldn't see the page.
neither in ie6 nor in firefox
i have silverlit Version: 1.0.30716.0
:(
limor offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1845
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 1:00 am
Location: London, UK

Post by JonnyBritish » Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:57 pm

Post by JonnyBritish
Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:57 pm

Your not able to get to http://www.robochamps.com
Your not able to get to http://www.robochamps.com
JonnyBritish offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 8:11 pm

Post by Orac » Thu Oct 09, 2008 11:14 pm

Post by Orac
Thu Oct 09, 2008 11:14 pm

I get the screen below



Image
I get the screen below



Image
Orac offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:46 am
Location: UK, Near Aylesbury

Post by Robo1 » Fri Oct 10, 2008 3:32 am

Post by Robo1
Fri Oct 10, 2008 3:32 am

And people wonder why mircosoft is a s**t company. you know you're in trouble when microsoft tells you to get in contact with them because there sites not working with there rubbish internet stuff.

And they want you to use their software to control a car.

We're all going to die when the car crashes and runs someone over.

Bren
And people wonder why mircosoft is a s**t company. you know you're in trouble when microsoft tells you to get in contact with them because there sites not working with there rubbish internet stuff.

And they want you to use their software to control a car.

We're all going to die when the car crashes and runs someone over.

Bren
Robo1 offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 501
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 1:00 am
Location: UK - Bristol


5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1