New Robot owner need help with Kondo khr-1HV

KHR-1, KHR-2HV, KHR-3HV, ICS servos, RCB controllers and other Kondo products
10 postsPage 1 of 1
10 postsPage 1 of 1

New Robot owner need help with Kondo khr-1HV

Post by Samandiriel » Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:25 pm

Post by Samandiriel
Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:25 pm

I got a Kondo KHR-1hv, its completly assembled, and the battery its a upgrade from the original, I put the Heart to Heart program included to my hardrive but when I ran the program, I cant get anything started ( for example the ics window or options window wont open when I click on it)
let alone put the robot in home/zero possition and create motion files.

This is the robot I got:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... MEWAX%3AIT

I'm new at this and this is my first Robot, so any help on how to get it running on heart to heart program, would be appreciated.
I got a Kondo KHR-1hv, its completly assembled, and the battery its a upgrade from the original, I put the Heart to Heart program included to my hardrive but when I ran the program, I cant get anything started ( for example the ics window or options window wont open when I click on it)
let alone put the robot in home/zero possition and create motion files.

This is the robot I got:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... MEWAX%3AIT

I'm new at this and this is my first Robot, so any help on how to get it running on heart to heart program, would be appreciated.
Samandiriel offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:16 pm

*UPDATE*

Post by Samandiriel » Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:08 pm

Post by Samandiriel
Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:08 pm

I found out now that the drivers for the serial usb adapter is outdated and the robot cant communicate with my laptop since its a Windows 7 OS. I was able to find the updated drivers for windows 7 and got the usb to function properly. It seem the Robot is connected to the Heart to heart program, but I'm having trouble figuring how to get started. I wanted to run some sample motions to even make sure its gonna move at all. If anyone can offer some tips and advice on this, I'd appreciate it.
I found out now that the drivers for the serial usb adapter is outdated and the robot cant communicate with my laptop since its a Windows 7 OS. I was able to find the updated drivers for windows 7 and got the usb to function properly. It seem the Robot is connected to the Heart to heart program, but I'm having trouble figuring how to get started. I wanted to run some sample motions to even make sure its gonna move at all. If anyone can offer some tips and advice on this, I'd appreciate it.
Samandiriel offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:16 pm

Post by Orac » Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:43 pm

Post by Orac
Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:43 pm

Hi,

You need to study this manual very well, ensure that you select the correct com port in HTH and make sure you select "sync"

http://www.ixs.co.jp/en/products/robot/manuals/HtH3operationManual.pdf
Hi,

You need to study this manual very well, ensure that you select the correct com port in HTH and make sure you select "sync"

http://www.ixs.co.jp/en/products/robot/manuals/HtH3operationManual.pdf
Orac offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:46 am
Location: UK, Near Aylesbury

Post by Samandiriel » Sat Feb 05, 2011 11:22 pm

Post by Samandiriel
Sat Feb 05, 2011 11:22 pm

Alright, Thank you I'll double check the manual once more.
Also is the new HTH program compatible with Kondo KHR-1hv? Or is it only for the Khr-3hv one?
Alright, Thank you I'll double check the manual once more.
Also is the new HTH program compatible with Kondo KHR-1hv? Or is it only for the Khr-3hv one?
Samandiriel offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:16 pm

Post by Orac » Sun Feb 06, 2011 12:21 am

Post by Orac
Sun Feb 06, 2011 12:21 am

Hi, I don't think its compatable, but could be wrong.

Once you get through the manual about 20 times, if you are still getting problems, take some screen-shots of all the H2H settings screens and i'll see if you are doing anything wrong.
Hi, I don't think its compatable, but could be wrong.

Once you get through the manual about 20 times, if you are still getting problems, take some screen-shots of all the H2H settings screens and i'll see if you are doing anything wrong.
Orac offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:46 am
Location: UK, Near Aylesbury

Post by Samandiriel » Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:11 pm

Post by Samandiriel
Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:11 pm

Thank you for the help.

Unfortunately I found another problem that will delay me from actually trying to program movement: the battery doesn't seem to hold a charge anymore. I'm thinking about buying a new battery for it so my question is:

If I were to go to a place like radioshack, showed the battery and purchase a new one with the same specs volts mAh as the old one (10.8V 800mAh) would it be ok on my Robot? or does it absolutely must be a kondo brand battery?
Thank you for the help.

Unfortunately I found another problem that will delay me from actually trying to program movement: the battery doesn't seem to hold a charge anymore. I'm thinking about buying a new battery for it so my question is:

If I were to go to a place like radioshack, showed the battery and purchase a new one with the same specs volts mAh as the old one (10.8V 800mAh) would it be ok on my Robot? or does it absolutely must be a kondo brand battery?
Samandiriel offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:16 pm

Post by Orac » Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:58 pm

Post by Orac
Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:58 pm

Hi,

The charger that comes with it is 100v , not sure of the power system in your country. It never worked properly for me.

There are lots of posts on these forums about swapping batteries

I swapped over to Lipo 3 cell, 11.1v batteries and got a LIPO charger. Best way to run the robot.

Some of the smaller heli batteries are the same specs as the original battery.

Just make sure 100% that you wire in the battery in the correct way round with a good connector and don't put much more than 12.65v (measured with a meter) into it. Also, it needs to fit into the battery bay, so measurements are important.
Hi,

The charger that comes with it is 100v , not sure of the power system in your country. It never worked properly for me.

There are lots of posts on these forums about swapping batteries

I swapped over to Lipo 3 cell, 11.1v batteries and got a LIPO charger. Best way to run the robot.

Some of the smaller heli batteries are the same specs as the original battery.

Just make sure 100% that you wire in the battery in the correct way round with a good connector and don't put much more than 12.65v (measured with a meter) into it. Also, it needs to fit into the battery bay, so measurements are important.
Orac offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:46 am
Location: UK, Near Aylesbury

Post by Samandiriel » Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:03 am

Post by Samandiriel
Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:03 am

Is there any place/site you recomend I get it from? and if possible may I see the one you use?

I saw this one online, but the price makes me feel iffy about it:
http://www.xheli.com/83p-800mah-3s1p-111-20c.html

or this one:

http://cgi.ebay.com/11-1V-800mAh-3Cell- ... 5197a54085
Is there any place/site you recomend I get it from? and if possible may I see the one you use?

I saw this one online, but the price makes me feel iffy about it:
http://www.xheli.com/83p-800mah-3s1p-111-20c.html

or this one:

http://cgi.ebay.com/11-1V-800mAh-3Cell- ... 5197a54085
Samandiriel offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:16 pm

Post by Orac » Tue Feb 08, 2011 10:58 am

Post by Orac
Tue Feb 08, 2011 10:58 am

They look fine, but you will need a special LIPO balancing charger and triple check that the dimensions will fit into your robot's battery bay.

Also, you will need to remove the connector and replace it with the correct one for your robot.

If any of this worries you, then you are probably best to buy another genuine replacement battery from the Robosavvy shop.
They look fine, but you will need a special LIPO balancing charger and triple check that the dimensions will fit into your robot's battery bay.

Also, you will need to remove the connector and replace it with the correct one for your robot.

If any of this worries you, then you are probably best to buy another genuine replacement battery from the Robosavvy shop.
Orac offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:46 am
Location: UK, Near Aylesbury

Post by Samandiriel » Wed Feb 09, 2011 9:48 pm

Post by Samandiriel
Wed Feb 09, 2011 9:48 pm

Thank you I found out the charger is not really at fault, in my country the average volts is around 120v and the charger is 110v so it should not be a problem in my case. though I do want to try moding a lipo but its seems I'm short on resources and adaquate supplies for the conversion. I think I'll give this old battery one long charge and it it still does nothing, I'll chance it on a new kondo branded battery. I rather worry about moding much later once I get the basics pat down.

Thank you for helping me and sorry for all the questions I just really wanna make sure I dont inadvertedly destroy it.
Thank you I found out the charger is not really at fault, in my country the average volts is around 120v and the charger is 110v so it should not be a problem in my case. though I do want to try moding a lipo but its seems I'm short on resources and adaquate supplies for the conversion. I think I'll give this old battery one long charge and it it still does nothing, I'll chance it on a new kondo branded battery. I rather worry about moding much later once I get the basics pat down.

Thank you for helping me and sorry for all the questions I just really wanna make sure I dont inadvertedly destroy it.
Samandiriel offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 9:16 pm


10 postsPage 1 of 1
10 postsPage 1 of 1
cron