KHR-3hv assemble, my adventure in Japanese

KHR-1, KHR-2HV, KHR-3HV, ICS servos, RCB controllers and other Kondo products
12 postsPage 1 of 1
12 postsPage 1 of 1

KHR-3hv assemble, my adventure in Japanese

Post by silveranim » Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:54 am

Post by silveranim
Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:54 am

hi all...

...i´am a 3d animator (design and characters) and motion graphics for TV and Movies ...

and i´am a absolute beginner in robotics...but i like the idea to bring my
3d animation experiences in my robot..i hope it works...

for the first: this kit is in an excellent Japanese quality, i like it!


i´ve got my Kondo KHR-3hv....it´s wars an experiment for me. and i know that this robot is not a simple one for a starter, like me!

but it works up to now very good!!!

the manual is in japanese...but the illustrations are very good, and the structure is good and logical..... and thanks the google translater
its sometimes funny but helpful.

now i´am finished....he looks cool..the only what i have to do, to put the sensors...2 gyros and the accl. sensor on it... but i think, that will be not so difficult...i hope so

on this weekend, i will test it!!

...one of the biggest challenge will be to use the japanes software
it will be not easy to translate the buttoms and menues...puuh..

it would be nice, if someone want to exchange experiences with me!!


but more next week!


i have some pictures...but its not easy to upload this...hmm ...
hi all...

...i´am a 3d animator (design and characters) and motion graphics for TV and Movies ...

and i´am a absolute beginner in robotics...but i like the idea to bring my
3d animation experiences in my robot..i hope it works...

for the first: this kit is in an excellent Japanese quality, i like it!


i´ve got my Kondo KHR-3hv....it´s wars an experiment for me. and i know that this robot is not a simple one for a starter, like me!

but it works up to now very good!!!

the manual is in japanese...but the illustrations are very good, and the structure is good and logical..... and thanks the google translater
its sometimes funny but helpful.

now i´am finished....he looks cool..the only what i have to do, to put the sensors...2 gyros and the accl. sensor on it... but i think, that will be not so difficult...i hope so

on this weekend, i will test it!!

...one of the biggest challenge will be to use the japanes software
it will be not easy to translate the buttoms and menues...puuh..

it would be nice, if someone want to exchange experiences with me!!


but more next week!


i have some pictures...but its not easy to upload this...hmm ...
silveranim offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:47 pm

Post by silveranim » Wed Sep 16, 2009 2:04 pm

Post by silveranim
Wed Sep 16, 2009 2:04 pm

....and here now some pics...sorry for the low quality...my iphone is not the best in low light....

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
....and here now some pics...sorry for the low quality...my iphone is not the best in low light....

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
silveranim offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:47 pm

Post by PedroR » Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:04 pm

Post by PedroR
Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:04 pm

Hi

Thanks for the pics. They look great!

With regards to the Japanese software I'm still pushing Kondo to know the date when the English software and manuals are released.

Will let you know as soon as I have some more information.

we look forward for the continuation of your report :)

Regards
Pedro.
Hi

Thanks for the pics. They look great!

With regards to the Japanese software I'm still pushing Kondo to know the date when the English software and manuals are released.

Will let you know as soon as I have some more information.

we look forward for the continuation of your report :)

Regards
Pedro.
PedroR offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 1199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:07 pm

Post by silveranim » Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:54 am

Post by silveranim
Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:54 am

hi pedro... thanks for your help... :)
hi pedro... thanks for your help... :)
silveranim offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:47 pm

Post by silveranim » Fri Sep 18, 2009 11:09 am

Post by silveranim
Fri Sep 18, 2009 11:09 am

..has anybody an idea...how i have to connect the KRI-3 (remote control board) to the RCB-4HV

you will find a .jpg for understanding my question... i dont understand the manual...

Image

it means to connect two kabels between one servo...but maybe its only a dummy for all the servos??

..or i have to brake (sio7 and sio8)...that make sense!?
but why between the servos..
i think, i don’t need to connect it to the servo; only the controller board...

thanks for your help
..has anybody an idea...how i have to connect the KRI-3 (remote control board) to the RCB-4HV

you will find a .jpg for understanding my question... i dont understand the manual...

Image

it means to connect two kabels between one servo...but maybe its only a dummy for all the servos??

..or i have to brake (sio7 and sio8)...that make sense!?
but why between the servos..
i think, i don’t need to connect it to the servo; only the controller board...

thanks for your help
silveranim offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:47 pm

Post by silveranim » Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:04 pm

Post by silveranim
Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:04 pm

ok...

the sensors are working now! two KRG-4´s and one accl. sensor...
But now I need to figure out how I can connect the sensors with the servos

Unfortunately this is not so simple because of the Japanese software

i have made the first calibration in the home position....it works...
and the activation of the 5 extra servos works well!

My first impression was, he is very strong and fast.
...after the first switch on, the robot moves very chaotic and with maximum force and speed! in all directions...is a little bit dangerous for the hands and the robot


the bad news, my homeposition is not the same like kondos..... hmmmm

when I test the homepostion of kondo, then bend the legs to backward..
is a little weird because I thought that my calibration is always the home position.
only 2 servos (no 8 left and no 8 right)..
maybe, I suspect that I rearrange the basic position of the two servos. (by approximately 45 degrees)

my problem with the remote control, I have unfortunately not yet solved

so, I will gladly tell you more

:)
ok...

the sensors are working now! two KRG-4´s and one accl. sensor...
But now I need to figure out how I can connect the sensors with the servos

Unfortunately this is not so simple because of the Japanese software

i have made the first calibration in the home position....it works...
and the activation of the 5 extra servos works well!

My first impression was, he is very strong and fast.
...after the first switch on, the robot moves very chaotic and with maximum force and speed! in all directions...is a little bit dangerous for the hands and the robot


the bad news, my homeposition is not the same like kondos..... hmmmm

when I test the homepostion of kondo, then bend the legs to backward..
is a little weird because I thought that my calibration is always the home position.
only 2 servos (no 8 left and no 8 right)..
maybe, I suspect that I rearrange the basic position of the two servos. (by approximately 45 degrees)

my problem with the remote control, I have unfortunately not yet solved

so, I will gladly tell you more

:)
silveranim offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:47 pm

Post by silveranim » Sat Sep 26, 2009 7:39 pm

Post by silveranim
Sat Sep 26, 2009 7:39 pm

yeah, he is walking... :lol:

and my remote control problem is solved!!

makes fun!!
yeah, he is walking... :lol:

and my remote control problem is solved!!

makes fun!!
silveranim offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:47 pm

Post by Ausrobo » Sun Oct 04, 2009 8:34 pm

Post by Ausrobo
Sun Oct 04, 2009 8:34 pm

Hi,

I have just ordered a 3HV and am getting ready for the problem of Japanese. What did you use to translate?

Hope yours is working well.

Peter
Hi,

I have just ordered a 3HV and am getting ready for the problem of Japanese. What did you use to translate?

Hope yours is working well.

Peter
Ausrobo offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 10:05 pm

Post by silveranim » Wed Oct 28, 2009 1:30 pm

Post by silveranim
Wed Oct 28, 2009 1:30 pm

hi peter
sorry for the delay...
i think now is your KH3 assembled :) if not... its easy to assemble this robot...you dont need a translator... the manual is very logic.....

best wishes from Munich
germany

frederic
hi peter
sorry for the delay...
i think now is your KH3 assembled :) if not... its easy to assemble this robot...you dont need a translator... the manual is very logic.....

best wishes from Munich
germany

frederic
silveranim offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:47 pm

Post by silveranim » Wed Oct 28, 2009 1:35 pm

Post by silveranim
Wed Oct 28, 2009 1:35 pm

sooo.... i have not so much time, to work with my new robot... but last sunday i wars programming my first moves with the H2H software..

it easy to use for simple moves and uploading to the remote control works also very well..

the servo capturing and (note based animation mixer) is not bad...a little bit simple for real human animations..... but it works....

i´am missing spline kurves for cool smooth editing...

best wishes from Munich

frederic
sooo.... i have not so much time, to work with my new robot... but last sunday i wars programming my first moves with the H2H software..

it easy to use for simple moves and uploading to the remote control works also very well..

the servo capturing and (note based animation mixer) is not bad...a little bit simple for real human animations..... but it works....

i´am missing spline kurves for cool smooth editing...

best wishes from Munich

frederic
silveranim offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:47 pm

More

Post by Thex1138 » Sun Dec 06, 2009 2:12 pm

Post by Thex1138
Sun Dec 06, 2009 2:12 pm

Ausrobo wrote:I have just ordered a 3HV and am getting ready for the problem of Japanese. What did you use to translate?


G'Day Folks,
I've also ordered and am waiting for my KHR-3...
I ordered this lot... Ready to build once arrived...
1x RoBoard Package A
1x KHR-3HV
1x KRC-3AD+KRI-3
1x KRS-2553HV (5 servo pack)

I also am thinking to get an additional 5 servo pack to develop separately along with Roboard some actuator motions as well as spares....

I also thought to get lynxmotion Johnny 5 as well as a companion :)
I'm really looking forward to robotech...

On one more thing...
I also have some silicon grease rated at 5000 and 2000 I use with my nitro rc car transmissions.... can I use this to routinely re-grease my KHR joints if needed?

Cheers
/Rob
Ausrobo wrote:I have just ordered a 3HV and am getting ready for the problem of Japanese. What did you use to translate?


G'Day Folks,
I've also ordered and am waiting for my KHR-3...
I ordered this lot... Ready to build once arrived...
1x RoBoard Package A
1x KHR-3HV
1x KRC-3AD+KRI-3
1x KRS-2553HV (5 servo pack)

I also am thinking to get an additional 5 servo pack to develop separately along with Roboard some actuator motions as well as spares....

I also thought to get lynxmotion Johnny 5 as well as a companion :)
I'm really looking forward to robotech...

On one more thing...
I also have some silicon grease rated at 5000 and 2000 I use with my nitro rc car transmissions.... can I use this to routinely re-grease my KHR joints if needed?

Cheers
/Rob
Thex1138 offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 1:34 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by montaleyjack » Mon Dec 07, 2009 1:01 am

Post by montaleyjack
Mon Dec 07, 2009 1:01 am

Hi silveranim and all

I'm now in Japan. My KHR-3HV just succeeds in assembled on yesterday. But I can not program by HTH4, due to Japanese.

How to set home position?
How to save trim value?
How to use gyro and acc sensor?
Is any idea for program it?

Thank you in advance.
8)
Hi silveranim and all

I'm now in Japan. My KHR-3HV just succeeds in assembled on yesterday. But I can not program by HTH4, due to Japanese.

How to set home position?
How to save trim value?
How to use gyro and acc sensor?
Is any idea for program it?

Thank you in advance.
8)
montaleyjack offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 12:51 am


12 postsPage 1 of 1
12 postsPage 1 of 1
cron