KRG-2 Gyro Stabilizer

KHR-1, KHR-2HV, KHR-3HV, ICS servos, RCB controllers and other Kondo products
28 postsPage 2 of 21, 2
28 postsPage 2 of 21, 2

Post by Meltdown » Mon Jul 25, 2005 12:09 pm

Post by Meltdown
Mon Jul 25, 2005 12:09 pm

Oh i'm working on a way to bypass the gyros in teaching mode.
So that you won't have to pull the cables anymore.
I figured it out but i'm looking for micro components so it won't be to bulky.
Oh i'm working on a way to bypass the gyros in teaching mode.
So that you won't have to pull the cables anymore.
I figured it out but i'm looking for micro components so it won't be to bulky.
Meltdown offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 1:00 am
Location: Holland

Post by se7en » Mon Aug 01, 2005 12:29 pm

Post by se7en
Mon Aug 01, 2005 12:29 pm

for side to side stablilization I have mine set so the outside edge of the outside foot turns down in the direction of rotation. so if I push the robot from the left, the outside of the right foot moves down slightly. the left foot inside edge moves down slightly as well, but not as much due to the geometry of the foot. I have been wondering if it would be better for the left foot to remain stationary and i wonder if the internal gain settings of the gyro allow you to bias the response for one direction of rotation. My battery never stays charged long enough to do the testing.

Oh, an a note on oscillations and resonance: my robot now flaps his arms as fast as a hummingbird. I had assumed this was the gyros but i removed them completely and he still flaps his wings! it is the servo's own internal feedback. the conditions is getting worse and makes my robot horribly unstable. I am starting another post about it.
for side to side stablilization I have mine set so the outside edge of the outside foot turns down in the direction of rotation. so if I push the robot from the left, the outside of the right foot moves down slightly. the left foot inside edge moves down slightly as well, but not as much due to the geometry of the foot. I have been wondering if it would be better for the left foot to remain stationary and i wonder if the internal gain settings of the gyro allow you to bias the response for one direction of rotation. My battery never stays charged long enough to do the testing.

Oh, an a note on oscillations and resonance: my robot now flaps his arms as fast as a hummingbird. I had assumed this was the gyros but i removed them completely and he still flaps his wings! it is the servo's own internal feedback. the conditions is getting worse and makes my robot horribly unstable. I am starting another post about it.
se7en offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 1:00 am

Post by onesandzeros » Thu Jun 22, 2006 6:52 am

Post by onesandzeros
Thu Jun 22, 2006 6:52 am

hey Meltdown
How is the progress on keeping the gyros connected while in teach mode.
hey Meltdown
How is the progress on keeping the gyros connected while in teach mode.
onesandzeros offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:00 am

Post by Meltdown » Thu Jun 22, 2006 8:08 pm

Post by Meltdown
Thu Jun 22, 2006 8:08 pm

finished and working great :o
Two little pcb's which can be stacked onto the pins of the gyros where the servos and rcb1 connections normally go.
A switch determines if you are in gyro mode or programming mode.
It may be possible to go commercial with this if enough people want it.
When i get home (about a week or so) i will post a picture.
finished and working great :o
Two little pcb's which can be stacked onto the pins of the gyros where the servos and rcb1 connections normally go.
A switch determines if you are in gyro mode or programming mode.
It may be possible to go commercial with this if enough people want it.
When i get home (about a week or so) i will post a picture.
Meltdown offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 1:00 am
Location: Holland

Post by onesandzeros » Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:10 am

Post by onesandzeros
Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:10 am

is there a secret to accessing the gyros?
i have tried version 1.0 and 1.1 of gyro manager, and i keep getting the red sign when i try retreave gyro settings or write.

I manily wanted to reverse channel 16 to compensate.
i read this thread over and over to see if i miss anything, but my results are the same.
thanks for any help
is there a secret to accessing the gyros?
i have tried version 1.0 and 1.1 of gyro manager, and i keep getting the red sign when i try retreave gyro settings or write.

I manily wanted to reverse channel 16 to compensate.
i read this thread over and over to see if i miss anything, but my results are the same.
thanks for any help
onesandzeros offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:00 am

Post by onesandzeros » Fri Jul 21, 2006 10:13 pm

Post by onesandzeros
Fri Jul 21, 2006 10:13 pm

it appears iam only able to access channel 22
i can not seem to gain access to other 3 channels.
iam using the usb version, set to com 3
com setting goes thru successfully, but when i try to pull info of gyro for that channel, it doesnt work, it also doesnt work to write to the gyro
:?:
it appears iam only able to access channel 22
i can not seem to gain access to other 3 channels.
iam using the usb version, set to com 3
com setting goes thru successfully, but when i try to pull info of gyro for that channel, it doesnt work, it also doesnt work to write to the gyro
:?:
onesandzeros offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:00 am

Post by Meltdown » Fri Jul 21, 2006 10:16 pm

Post by Meltdown
Fri Jul 21, 2006 10:16 pm

Beware.
The picture of the i/o assignments of the english pdf translation on this site of the KRG-2 is wrong!
I.e the servos and rcb connections on the KRG2 are wrongly documented in thes pdf file.

It is NOT channel 1: Input/output ----- Channel 2: output/input!
Channel 1 is correct but channel 2 is not.

The proper i/o assignment should read:
Channel 1 Input/output -----Channel2 Input/output.
Notice the channel 2 connections are reversed now.

I think that you've got your i/o asignments wrong Onesandzeros.
Beware.
The picture of the i/o assignments of the english pdf translation on this site of the KRG-2 is wrong!
I.e the servos and rcb connections on the KRG2 are wrongly documented in thes pdf file.

It is NOT channel 1: Input/output ----- Channel 2: output/input!
Channel 1 is correct but channel 2 is not.

The proper i/o assignment should read:
Channel 1 Input/output -----Channel2 Input/output.
Notice the channel 2 connections are reversed now.

I think that you've got your i/o asignments wrong Onesandzeros.
Meltdown offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 1:00 am
Location: Holland

Post by onesandzeros » Sat Jul 22, 2006 8:49 pm

Post by onesandzeros
Sat Jul 22, 2006 8:49 pm

hey Meltdown
i checked my channels, and i had connected them correctly as the original non english document shows.
i was able to access the gyro's other channel only if i remove power- turn switch on with no power.
reconnect power
after this iama ble to access one channel.
i have to do the same to access diff channel.

i managed to set them ol up using method.
hey Meltdown
i checked my channels, and i had connected them correctly as the original non english document shows.
i was able to access the gyro's other channel only if i remove power- turn switch on with no power.
reconnect power
after this iama ble to access one channel.
i have to do the same to access diff channel.

i managed to set them ol up using method.
onesandzeros offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:00 am

Gyro

Post by ryann2k1 » Tue Dec 19, 2006 12:12 pm

Post by ryann2k1
Tue Dec 19, 2006 12:12 pm

Does anyone know where to find ICS PC software to download?
I have checked the website, but the component is not found.
Thank you.

ryann2k1
Does anyone know where to find ICS PC software to download?
I have checked the website, but the component is not found.
Thank you.

ryann2k1
ryann2k1 offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 1:00 am

Gyro

Post by ryann2k1 » Tue Dec 19, 2006 12:25 pm

Post by ryann2k1
Tue Dec 19, 2006 12:25 pm

Sorry. I mean, the english version on the website is already corrected or not. I am jut worried, I will broken my servos.Maybe you have your detail about the wiring.
Thank you.

ryann2k1
Sorry. I mean, the english version on the website is already corrected or not. I am jut worried, I will broken my servos.Maybe you have your detail about the wiring.
Thank you.

ryann2k1
ryann2k1 offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 1:00 am

Hi every1

Post by cherlasr » Wed Dec 10, 2008 11:10 am

Post by cherlasr
Wed Dec 10, 2008 11:10 am

Iam Sravan, Iam working on the manoi AT01 were i have gone through the basic motions of the robot through Heart2Heart software, now i want to install the sensors and control the robot, so plzz suggest me to get some information on how to install the software and how to control them,ery
I will be very happy on getting request,:)
sravan.
Iam Sravan, Iam working on the manoi AT01 were i have gone through the basic motions of the robot through Heart2Heart software, now i want to install the sensors and control the robot, so plzz suggest me to get some information on how to install the software and how to control them,ery
I will be very happy on getting request,:)
sravan.
cherlasr offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 1:56 am

Installing

Post by ryann2k1 » Tue Dec 16, 2008 4:42 am

Post by ryann2k1
Tue Dec 16, 2008 4:42 am

Hi There,

I am not really sure whether the documentation is applicable for Manoi' servos or not. I am working on the KHR-1. As long as you have the correct installation, I am sure your Manoi will be safe (the servos).

Cheers,

ryann2k1
Hi There,

I am not really sure whether the documentation is applicable for Manoi' servos or not. I am working on the KHR-1. As long as you have the correct installation, I am sure your Manoi will be safe (the servos).

Cheers,

ryann2k1
ryann2k1 offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 1:00 am

Post by cherlasr » Wed Dec 17, 2008 12:12 am

Post by cherlasr
Wed Dec 17, 2008 12:12 am

yeah tanq....
yeah tanq....
cherlasr offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 1:56 am

Previous
Previous
28 postsPage 2 of 21, 2
28 postsPage 2 of 21, 2
cron