Kondo wireless control

KHR-1, KHR-2HV, KHR-3HV, ICS servos, RCB controllers and other Kondo products
8 postsPage 1 of 1
8 postsPage 1 of 1

Kondo wireless control

Post by Dave » Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:14 pm

Post by Dave
Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:14 pm

Hi, though i would amek my reappearance as havent been on in ages.
I have my Kondo 2hv ready to roll, well walk, almost. But i really want to be able to control him wirelessly.
Now i know there are a couple of options. the first being the krc -1 and the second being the tec - 3 ( is that the right one ?)
But wondered which would be best and unfortunately cheapest?
Any advice from using either would really help.
I really dont know what to do at all on this. Using a ps2 pad sounds great. But i just dont know!
Also how easy are they to configure to the khr2 and get working?

Thanks in advance!

Dave
Hi, though i would amek my reappearance as havent been on in ages.
I have my Kondo 2hv ready to roll, well walk, almost. But i really want to be able to control him wirelessly.
Now i know there are a couple of options. the first being the krc -1 and the second being the tec - 3 ( is that the right one ?)
But wondered which would be best and unfortunately cheapest?
Any advice from using either would really help.
I really dont know what to do at all on this. Using a ps2 pad sounds great. But i just dont know!
Also how easy are they to configure to the khr2 and get working?

Thanks in advance!

Dave
Dave offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Coventry Uk

Post by RobotServicesGroup » Wed Feb 04, 2009 1:57 am

Post by RobotServicesGroup
Wed Feb 04, 2009 1:57 am

We documented our experience with the KRT-3 radio transmitter and the KRR-1 radio receiverhere.

You can also find some forum threads here on Robosavvy like this

We found the process challenging, made more difficult since the instructions and software were in Japanese.
We documented our experience with the KRT-3 radio transmitter and the KRR-1 radio receiverhere.

You can also find some forum threads here on Robosavvy like this

We found the process challenging, made more difficult since the instructions and software were in Japanese.
RobotServicesGroup offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 3:39 am

Post by Dave » Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:43 am

Post by Dave
Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:43 am

Hi, thanks for your reply and link. That helped a lot.
I was wondering if anyone had any experince using the tec 3? is it a simple plug in to the rcb then through h2h tell it what buttons you want to associate with which actions??
Similar to the KCR-1?

Just curious. I am slightly in favour of the ps2 pad, nicer to hold, plus less batteries, and looks better in my opinion.
Also was looking at how much they cost to get shipped to the uk, if anyone knew?

Thanks in advance!

Dave
Hi, thanks for your reply and link. That helped a lot.
I was wondering if anyone had any experince using the tec 3? is it a simple plug in to the rcb then through h2h tell it what buttons you want to associate with which actions??
Similar to the KCR-1?

Just curious. I am slightly in favour of the ps2 pad, nicer to hold, plus less batteries, and looks better in my opinion.
Also was looking at how much they cost to get shipped to the uk, if anyone knew?

Thanks in advance!

Dave
Dave offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Coventry Uk

Post by Orac » Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:57 pm

Post by Orac
Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:57 pm

Hi, I have the Tec-1 which connects to the RCB in the same manner as the KCR-1.

The Tec boards just convert the PS2 controller signals to a format that the RCB low speed serial port can understand.

I believe that the Tec-3 is similar to the Tec-1 but allows use of the analogue sticks.

Cost £40 to ship the TEC-1 to the UK about a year and a half ago. You will need to contact Hotproceed to get the current prices.
Hi, I have the Tec-1 which connects to the RCB in the same manner as the KCR-1.

The Tec boards just convert the PS2 controller signals to a format that the RCB low speed serial port can understand.

I believe that the Tec-3 is similar to the Tec-1 but allows use of the analogue sticks.

Cost £40 to ship the TEC-1 to the UK about a year and a half ago. You will need to contact Hotproceed to get the current prices.
Orac offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:46 am
Location: UK, Near Aylesbury

Post by Dave » Fri Feb 06, 2009 9:53 am

Post by Dave
Fri Feb 06, 2009 9:53 am

Hey, cool. Thanks for the reply. Can you use any wireless ps2 pad? I assumed so , but im not convincing myself by assuming!

Cant wait to get this part sorted out!!
Just managed pretty much to sort out my home position yesterday. YAY!! On to test motions now!!
Then hopefully wireless!
Then to gyros me thinks!

Dave
Hey, cool. Thanks for the reply. Can you use any wireless ps2 pad? I assumed so , but im not convincing myself by assuming!

Cant wait to get this part sorted out!!
Just managed pretty much to sort out my home position yesterday. YAY!! On to test motions now!!
Then hopefully wireless!
Then to gyros me thinks!

Dave
Dave offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Coventry Uk

Post by Orac » Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:09 am

Post by Orac
Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:09 am

I didn't risk it with any other controllers other than the "Logitech Wireless Action PlayStation 2 PS2 Controller"

Here is an Ebay link to one.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/LOGITECH-WIRELESS ... 240%3A1308
I didn't risk it with any other controllers other than the "Logitech Wireless Action PlayStation 2 PS2 Controller"

Here is an Ebay link to one.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/LOGITECH-WIRELESS ... 240%3A1308
Orac offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:46 am
Location: UK, Near Aylesbury

Post by Dave » Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:27 am

Post by Dave
Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:27 am

Cool thanks , thats the one i wanted, but in white.
Might have to buy one! Can get the tec1/3 at any time then.
Thanks for the link!!
Was it easy to set up?
And did you shift over the pcb to fit in the adapter and wireless bit, as i dont seem to have loads of room.
Sorry for all the questions.
Cool thanks , thats the one i wanted, but in white.
Might have to buy one! Can get the tec1/3 at any time then.
Thanks for the link!!
Was it easy to set up?
And did you shift over the pcb to fit in the adapter and wireless bit, as i dont seem to have loads of room.
Sorry for all the questions.
Dave offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Coventry Uk

Post by Dave » Fri Feb 06, 2009 1:35 pm

Post by Dave
Fri Feb 06, 2009 1:35 pm

Just ordered my Rev-1!
The guys at hotproceed were very quick with replying.
So await its arrival, in meantime get me a logitech controll!!

Here is my big up to the guys at Hotproceed, emailed me the english documents for the rev-1 and shipping it tomorrow for me.
Cant belive how helpful they are. So friendly. Super impressed!!!
dave
Just ordered my Rev-1!
The guys at hotproceed were very quick with replying.
So await its arrival, in meantime get me a logitech controll!!

Here is my big up to the guys at Hotproceed, emailed me the english documents for the rev-1 and shipping it tomorrow for me.
Cant belive how helpful they are. So friendly. Super impressed!!!
dave
Dave offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Coventry Uk


8 postsPage 1 of 1
8 postsPage 1 of 1