The KHR- 1HV need HV hip upgrade or not ?

KHR-1, KHR-2HV, KHR-3HV, ICS servos, RCB controllers and other Kondo products
5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1

The KHR- 1HV need HV hip upgrade or not ?

Post by roysoft » Sat Jan 24, 2009 12:26 pm

Post by roysoft
Sat Jan 24, 2009 12:26 pm

For an KHR- 1HV , needs the HV hip upgrade or not ?
For an KHR- 1HV , needs the HV hip upgrade or not ?
roysoft offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 9:40 pm

Post by limor » Sat Jan 24, 2009 12:45 pm

Post by limor
Sat Jan 24, 2009 12:45 pm

not really.
the KHR1hv has the 2 individual servos for rotating each leg at the torso.
the hip upgrade allows the khr2hv to do hip rotation with only one servo.
not really.
the KHR1hv has the 2 individual servos for rotating each leg at the torso.
the hip upgrade allows the khr2hv to do hip rotation with only one servo.
limor offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1845
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 1:00 am
Location: London, UK

Post by roysoft » Mon Jan 26, 2009 8:26 pm

Post by roysoft
Mon Jan 26, 2009 8:26 pm

Thanks Limor !
Thanks Limor !
roysoft offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 9:40 pm

Post by Dave » Sun Mar 15, 2009 3:46 pm

Post by Dave
Sun Mar 15, 2009 3:46 pm

Quick question on the khr 2hv hip rotation upgrade.
What servo number does the new one have to be? and where can i download the turn shown in the kondo videos?
I downloaded the soccer motions from the site but dont know how to find out the servo channel it should be plugged into and how to get the turning motion with lifted feet.
If anyone knows how to find out or knows which it is i would love to konw!
Thanks.

Dave
Quick question on the khr 2hv hip rotation upgrade.
What servo number does the new one have to be? and where can i download the turn shown in the kondo videos?
I downloaded the soccer motions from the site but dont know how to find out the servo channel it should be plugged into and how to get the turning motion with lifted feet.
If anyone knows how to find out or knows which it is i would love to konw!
Thanks.

Dave
Dave offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Coventry Uk

Post by Dave » Tue Mar 17, 2009 9:33 am

Post by Dave
Tue Mar 17, 2009 9:33 am

Kind of answered my own here. Got the hip rotation motion files.
But now when i turn on my khr it doesnt seem to remember there is a new servo attached ???

It worked when connected to pc, and with motion but when not connected it just seemed to ignore it?? Not sure why? It doesnt seem to hold position very well either when turned on. I can actually move the hips quite easily. So the servo does not seem to be doing much in the way of holding position, if it is doing so its very weak.
Not sure whats going on there.
Kind of answered my own here. Got the hip rotation motion files.
But now when i turn on my khr it doesnt seem to remember there is a new servo attached ???

It worked when connected to pc, and with motion but when not connected it just seemed to ignore it?? Not sure why? It doesnt seem to hold position very well either when turned on. I can actually move the hips quite easily. So the servo does not seem to be doing much in the way of holding position, if it is doing so its very weak.
Not sure whats going on there.
Dave offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Coventry Uk


5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1
cron