Voltage Range DMP - eBox 3350MX x86 Compact PC

Based on DMP's Vortex processor / SoC this board is a full computer capable of running a standard Windows and Linux installation on the backpack of your robot.
3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1

Voltage Range DMP - eBox 3350MX x86 Compact PC

Post by nepotech » Sun Dec 11, 2011 5:29 pm

Post by nepotech
Sun Dec 11, 2011 5:29 pm

I have a DMP - eBox 3350MX x86 Compact PC. It is require the voltage of 5V. I have a battery which has a voltage 7.4V.
Is the battery safe to use on DMP - eBox 3350MX x86 Compact PC?
I have a DMP - eBox 3350MX x86 Compact PC. It is require the voltage of 5V. I have a battery which has a voltage 7.4V.
Is the battery safe to use on DMP - eBox 3350MX x86 Compact PC?
nepotech offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 9:11 am

Post by PedroR » Mon Dec 12, 2011 6:53 pm

Post by PedroR
Mon Dec 12, 2011 6:53 pm

Hi nepotech

The eBox can ONLY take 5V regulated input.

You should not use any other voltage. The Power supply MUST be 5V regulated and capable of supplying 2A (sometimes it can work with only 1A but it is best to use the 2A in the specification).

To get a regulated 5V you can use :

- A UBEC http://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/i.html?_from= ... Categories or

- Alternatively use a dedicated (USB) battery such as the ones discussed here http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... t=45#32399

The second option is much easier to use as it works right out of the box without having to cut or solder any wires; plug... and play.

Regards.
Pedro.
Hi nepotech

The eBox can ONLY take 5V regulated input.

You should not use any other voltage. The Power supply MUST be 5V regulated and capable of supplying 2A (sometimes it can work with only 1A but it is best to use the 2A in the specification).

To get a regulated 5V you can use :

- A UBEC http://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/i.html?_from= ... Categories or

- Alternatively use a dedicated (USB) battery such as the ones discussed here http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... t=45#32399

The second option is much easier to use as it works right out of the box without having to cut or solder any wires; plug... and play.

Regards.
Pedro.
PedroR offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 1199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:07 pm

Post by nepotech » Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:38 pm

Post by nepotech
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:38 pm

OK, pedro....
thanks.....
OK, pedro....
thanks.....
nepotech offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 9:11 am


3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1