[Help]RM-G144 and RM-G145 sensors

Based on DMP's Vortex processor / SoC this board is a full computer capable of running a standard Windows and Linux installation on the backpack of your robot.
3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1

[Help]RM-G144 and RM-G145 sensors

Post by RoboFlop » Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:21 am

Post by RoboFlop
Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:21 am

I have these two sensors to hook up to my RB-100 and there is a link to some sample code for these on the Roboard sales page on this site.

The link doesnt work however, and there is no mention of this code on the Roboard site. :cry:

Its quite a daunting feeling as I have no experience of I2C bus programming and am not quite sure where to start....I'll get there but as I'm sure you know, its easier with a map :wink:

The purpose of the post is in the hope that someone may of downloaded the code before the link went and is willing to mail it on to me.

Any help to get started with these appreciated. In my project I intend to use Robotis AX actuators and later some RX's but I'd like to get up and running and start reading some values in from these sensors... :D
I have these two sensors to hook up to my RB-100 and there is a link to some sample code for these on the Roboard sales page on this site.

The link doesnt work however, and there is no mention of this code on the Roboard site. :cry:

Its quite a daunting feeling as I have no experience of I2C bus programming and am not quite sure where to start....I'll get there but as I'm sure you know, its easier with a map :wink:

The purpose of the post is in the hope that someone may of downloaded the code before the link went and is willing to mail it on to me.

Any help to get started with these appreciated. In my project I intend to use Robotis AX actuators and later some RX's but I'd like to get up and running and start reading some values in from these sensors... :D
RoboFlop offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:54 pm

Re: [Help]RM-G144 and RM-G145 sensors

Post by roboard » Sat Dec 18, 2010 9:00 am

Post by roboard
Sat Dec 18, 2010 9:00 am

RoboFlop wrote:I have these two sensors to hook up to my RB-100 and there is a link to some sample code for these on the Roboard sales page on this site.

The link doesnt work however, and there is no mention of this code on the Roboard site. :cry:

...


Hi,

you can find G144 & G145 sample codes on the official site:

http://www.roboard.com/G145.html

:)
RoboFlop wrote:I have these two sensors to hook up to my RB-100 and there is a link to some sample code for these on the Roboard sales page on this site.

The link doesnt work however, and there is no mention of this code on the Roboard site. :cry:

...


Hi,

you can find G144 & G145 sample codes on the official site:

http://www.roboard.com/G145.html

:)
roboard offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:44 am

Post by RoboFlop » Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:25 am

Post by RoboFlop
Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:25 am

Thanks for the fast reply and simple solution Roboard.

I couldnt see the link to that while I was mooching around the Roboard site but I guess I missed something blatantly obvious :lol:

...now lets see if I can get this figured out...

Have a great christmas.
Thanks for the fast reply and simple solution Roboard.

I couldnt see the link to that while I was mooching around the Roboard site but I guess I missed something blatantly obvious :lol:

...now lets see if I can get this figured out...

Have a great christmas.
RoboFlop offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 11:54 pm


3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1
cron