Roboard rb-100 with no power

Based on DMP's Vortex processor / SoC this board is a full computer capable of running a standard Windows and Linux installation on the backpack of your robot.
2 postsPage 1 of 1
2 postsPage 1 of 1

Roboard rb-100 with no power

Post by theadm » Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:11 am

Post by theadm
Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:11 am

Hi All,

I have a problem, my rb-100 wont turn on.

I had it working fine, booting into x-linux, then I attempted to get the remote serial working. I got it working, but had set the speed to 9600. Previously I had disabled the USB in BIOS. I then set the speed to 115200, and restarted it. I could not get it to work at 115200, so I tried to revert it back (which I could not). I thought - oh well there is the BIOS battery, maybe if I remove that it will reset the BIOS (rather than using the END key as I couldn't get it to work because I had disabled the USB via BIOS). I prodded the battery to see how it was connected, realising it was soldered on, I left it alone. I then reconnected the power adapter in which the rb-100 would not boot (no red light).

Can anyone give me any suggestions to try?

I have also emailed tech support, just like 2 minutes ago, so I will see what they have to say as well.

Thanks in advance ...
Hi All,

I have a problem, my rb-100 wont turn on.

I had it working fine, booting into x-linux, then I attempted to get the remote serial working. I got it working, but had set the speed to 9600. Previously I had disabled the USB in BIOS. I then set the speed to 115200, and restarted it. I could not get it to work at 115200, so I tried to revert it back (which I could not). I thought - oh well there is the BIOS battery, maybe if I remove that it will reset the BIOS (rather than using the END key as I couldn't get it to work because I had disabled the USB via BIOS). I prodded the battery to see how it was connected, realising it was soldered on, I left it alone. I then reconnected the power adapter in which the rb-100 would not boot (no red light).

Can anyone give me any suggestions to try?

I have also emailed tech support, just like 2 minutes ago, so I will see what they have to say as well.

Thanks in advance ...
theadm offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:06 am

Post by roboard » Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:08 am

Post by roboard
Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:08 am

Hi
if the RED led not light up, that mean there is not any power in, please check the power area (in back side near power plug) maybe some parts been removed
Hi
if the RED led not light up, that mean there is not any power in, please check the power area (in back side near power plug) maybe some parts been removed
roboard offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:44 am


2 postsPage 1 of 1
2 postsPage 1 of 1
cron