GCC Compiler Errors

Based on DMP's Vortex processor / SoC this board is a full computer capable of running a standard Windows and Linux installation on the backpack of your robot.
4 postsPage 1 of 1
4 postsPage 1 of 1

GCC Compiler Errors

Post by snest » Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:57 am

Post by snest
Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:57 am

After getting Slitaz up and running, I went to compile a basic program and got a bunch of errors. I get the same errors if I use an IDE (Geany) to compile or just a text editor and command prompt.

There are pages of errors, so there is no way the problem is code related. Plus, it will compile just fine on a Windows system. Any ideas?
After getting Slitaz up and running, I went to compile a basic program and got a bunch of errors. I get the same errors if I use an IDE (Geany) to compile or just a text editor and command prompt.

There are pages of errors, so there is no way the problem is code related. Plus, it will compile just fine on a Windows system. Any ideas?
snest offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2010 10:00 pm

Re: GCC Compiler Errors

Post by ArthurSAM » Fri Aug 06, 2010 12:46 pm

Post by ArthurSAM
Fri Aug 06, 2010 12:46 pm

snest wrote:There are pages of errors, so there is no way the problem is code related.

Still, without even listing the a subset (maybe the first page) of errors and what commands you are using it is pretty hard to give any ideas. There could be many things that are not correctly set, installed, passed, etc..
snest wrote:There are pages of errors, so there is no way the problem is code related.

Still, without even listing the a subset (maybe the first page) of errors and what commands you are using it is pretty hard to give any ideas. There could be many things that are not correctly set, installed, passed, etc..
ArthurSAM offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 5:24 am

Post by snest » Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:42 am

Post by snest
Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:42 am

Sorry it took so long to get back to this post. The project has sat in a corner for about a week while other things were dealt with. This is a screen shot of the first page of errors. Most of the others seem to be more of the same.
http://www.glowfoto.com/viewimage.php?img=18-181320L&y=2010&m=08&t=png&rand=5513&srv=img5

Solved it. tazpkg get-install slitaz-toolchain did it. Just missing some stuff.
Sorry it took so long to get back to this post. The project has sat in a corner for about a week while other things were dealt with. This is a screen shot of the first page of errors. Most of the others seem to be more of the same.
http://www.glowfoto.com/viewimage.php?img=18-181320L&y=2010&m=08&t=png&rand=5513&srv=img5

Solved it. tazpkg get-install slitaz-toolchain did it. Just missing some stuff.
snest offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2010 10:00 pm

Post by snest » Thu Aug 19, 2010 11:45 pm

Post by snest
Thu Aug 19, 2010 11:45 pm

Alright, so now that we are able to compile basic things, we're encountering more errors when using the RoboIO library.

After including roboard.h, and calling roboio_SetRBVer, our code will compile without error. However when we go to build our code, we receive an undefined reference error with regards to the SetRBVer function.

I've been playing with it for awhile, and haven't found any solution. Hopefully you guys have some ideas.



Solved this one as well. For whatever reason, the argument for including headers in the build statement is fine with just being given a directory to look in, while the argument for including libraries is not. I had to give the argument instructions to look at all .o files for it to see them.
Alright, so now that we are able to compile basic things, we're encountering more errors when using the RoboIO library.

After including roboard.h, and calling roboio_SetRBVer, our code will compile without error. However when we go to build our code, we receive an undefined reference error with regards to the SetRBVer function.

I've been playing with it for awhile, and haven't found any solution. Hopefully you guys have some ideas.



Solved this one as well. For whatever reason, the argument for including headers in the build statement is fine with just being given a directory to look in, while the argument for including libraries is not. I had to give the argument instructions to look at all .o files for it to see them.
snest offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2010 10:00 pm


4 postsPage 1 of 1
4 postsPage 1 of 1