Trouble adjusting Home Posture Manually

Korean company maker of Robot kits and servos designed for of articulated robots. Re-incarnation of Megarobotics.
5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1

Trouble adjusting Home Posture Manually

Post by RCPaul » Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:07 pm

Post by RCPaul
Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:07 pm

Hello

Hopefully I can get some help with this.

I was able to initially Adjust my Home Posture Manually since I am away for business and do not currently have the package tray but now that I am trying to perfect it I am getting the message "ZeroPose Write Failure" after I click "Save Zero_Set to RBC".

I've tried recharging the battery, following the "Adjusting Home Posture Manually" steps several times, tried reloading the 2.34 firmware, and I can't get it to save the new minute adjustments I am doing.

Any suggestions?

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Thanks
Paul
Hello

Hopefully I can get some help with this.

I was able to initially Adjust my Home Posture Manually since I am away for business and do not currently have the package tray but now that I am trying to perfect it I am getting the message "ZeroPose Write Failure" after I click "Save Zero_Set to RBC".

I've tried recharging the battery, following the "Adjusting Home Posture Manually" steps several times, tried reloading the 2.34 firmware, and I can't get it to save the new minute adjustments I am doing.

Any suggestions?

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Thanks
Paul
RCPaul offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 11:40 pm

Post by RCPaul » Wed Oct 24, 2012 3:54 am

Post by RCPaul
Wed Oct 24, 2012 3:54 am

No suggestions?
No suggestions?
RCPaul offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 11:40 pm

Post by PedroR » Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:48 pm

Post by PedroR
Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:48 pm

Hi RCPaul

We've received the Zero Adjustment Tool from Robobuilder 57xx (in English).
This is a tool designed to let you fine tune the Posture of Robot (the Zero setting).
This procedure is also known as "trimming" in Kondo World.

A word of advice for all readers:
The 57xx Robots usually DON'T need to have the Zero Position Adjusted unless you assemble it in non standard ways or add heavy extensions.
Adjusting the Zero Posture will affect the way all motions run on the Robot so we recommend you avoid tampering with these settings unless it's absolutely necessary.

Image
Robobuilder Zero Adjustment Tool by RoboSavvy, on Flickr

The software can be downloaded here http://robosavvy.com/RoboSavvyPages/Rob ... _v1.16.zip

This tool is an alternative to the usual Zero setting procedure which is done using the Tray that ships with the Robot, allowing for much finer tuning of the posture.

It is especially useful to correct the Robot's posture if you've modified your Robot in a way that shifts the centre of mass (for example by adding hands or other heavy components).

Regards
Pedro.
Hi RCPaul

We've received the Zero Adjustment Tool from Robobuilder 57xx (in English).
This is a tool designed to let you fine tune the Posture of Robot (the Zero setting).
This procedure is also known as "trimming" in Kondo World.

A word of advice for all readers:
The 57xx Robots usually DON'T need to have the Zero Position Adjusted unless you assemble it in non standard ways or add heavy extensions.
Adjusting the Zero Posture will affect the way all motions run on the Robot so we recommend you avoid tampering with these settings unless it's absolutely necessary.

Image
Robobuilder Zero Adjustment Tool by RoboSavvy, on Flickr

The software can be downloaded here http://robosavvy.com/RoboSavvyPages/Rob ... _v1.16.zip

This tool is an alternative to the usual Zero setting procedure which is done using the Tray that ships with the Robot, allowing for much finer tuning of the posture.

It is especially useful to correct the Robot's posture if you've modified your Robot in a way that shifts the centre of mass (for example by adding hands or other heavy components).

Regards
Pedro.
PedroR offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 1199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:07 pm

Post by RCPaul » Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:37 am

Post by RCPaul
Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:37 am

Hi Pedro,

Thanks for the help but when I click on that link and download it, the program itself is not actually in english.

Thanks
Paul
Hi Pedro,

Thanks for the help but when I click on that link and download it, the program itself is not actually in english.

Thanks
Paul
RCPaul offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 11:40 pm

Post by PedroR » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:48 am

Post by PedroR
Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:48 am

Hi RCPaul

Make sure to extract all files to a folder before running it.

The file "language.ini" that's iniside the ZIP file must be in the same folder as the the executable file as it includes the translation to English.

You may also try deleting the file "RBzpt_v1.16.INI" before running the program. While I don't think this file makes any difference (it just stores the last COM and baud used) you may also try deleting it. Just make sure you keep language.ini.

When I run it from my end I get the screenshot I posted above, so apart from the "language.ini" I wouldn't really know.

Regards
Pedro.
Hi RCPaul

Make sure to extract all files to a folder before running it.

The file "language.ini" that's iniside the ZIP file must be in the same folder as the the executable file as it includes the translation to English.

You may also try deleting the file "RBzpt_v1.16.INI" before running the program. While I don't think this file makes any difference (it just stores the last COM and baud used) you may also try deleting it. Just make sure you keep language.ini.

When I run it from my end I get the screenshot I posted above, so apart from the "language.ini" I wouldn't really know.

Regards
Pedro.
PedroR offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 1199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:07 pm


5 postsPage 1 of 1
5 postsPage 1 of 1