acceleration sensor

Korean company maker of Robot kits and servos designed for of articulated robots. Re-incarnation of Megarobotics.
9 postsPage 1 of 1
9 postsPage 1 of 1

acceleration sensor

Post by chickenkai » Tue Aug 14, 2012 4:40 am

Post by chickenkai
Tue Aug 14, 2012 4:40 am

hi everybody,

I have some question to ask

I use C# to write my own interface to control my rorbobuilder

in my code, I use RobobuilderLib.dll

I want to control acceleration sensor by using the function "readXYZ(out int, out int, out int)" in PCRemote
http://code.google.com/p/robobuildervc/wiki/PCRemote

And now I got one problem, the value I get from the function, what does it means? the gravity?

thank all!
hi everybody,

I have some question to ask

I use C# to write my own interface to control my rorbobuilder

in my code, I use RobobuilderLib.dll

I want to control acceleration sensor by using the function "readXYZ(out int, out int, out int)" in PCRemote
http://code.google.com/p/robobuildervc/wiki/PCRemote

And now I got one problem, the value I get from the function, what does it means? the gravity?

thank all!
chickenkai offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:09 am

Post by chickenkai » Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:59 am

Post by chickenkai
Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:59 am

the value of x,y,z I got from the function "readXYZ(out int, out int, out int)"

can be more than 50. But acoording to the "actionbuilder manul", the range of

the value is-7~7, so it's confused me

does anyone know why?

thank!
the value of x,y,z I got from the function "readXYZ(out int, out int, out int)"

can be more than 50. But acoording to the "actionbuilder manul", the range of

the value is-7~7, so it's confused me

does anyone know why?

thank!
chickenkai offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:09 am

Post by l3v3rz » Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:00 am

Post by l3v3rz
Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:00 am

Hi,

I don't know I think it must be a scaling factor. Basically robobuilderlib.dll has no connection with actionbuilder. The official code must convert the values.

My open source library is simply returning the values it reads directly. Not sure if it depends on which firmware you're using I always use my custom firmware as well (DCMP) and I see the +/50 values as well if you have official firmware you may get different values.

cheers
Hi,

I don't know I think it must be a scaling factor. Basically robobuilderlib.dll has no connection with actionbuilder. The official code must convert the values.

My open source library is simply returning the values it reads directly. Not sure if it depends on which firmware you're using I always use my custom firmware as well (DCMP) and I see the +/50 values as well if you have official firmware you may get different values.

cheers
l3v3rz offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 473
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:34 pm

Post by chickenkai » Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:04 am

Post by chickenkai
Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:04 am

so the value I got from robobuilder.dll would be different from the actionbuilder?

which version of firmware do you use?
so the value I got from robobuilder.dll would be different from the actionbuilder?

which version of firmware do you use?
chickenkai offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:09 am

Post by chickenkai » Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:52 am

Post by chickenkai
Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:52 am

so the value I get from "readxyz" has to be divide by 50? or another number?
so the value I get from "readxyz" has to be divide by 50? or another number?
chickenkai offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:09 am

Post by l3v3rz » Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:06 pm

Post by l3v3rz
Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:06 pm

yes the values are different. I think the scaling is actually done by action builder.

You can scale by any value you want - why is the absolute value important ?
To know what scaling value to use would probably require the datasheet for IC
I always use values raw - so in Basic I use the following (it uses same libraries)

Look at the section starting "face down"

http://code.google.com/p/robobuilderlib/wiki/Cwalk2
yes the values are different. I think the scaling is actually done by action builder.

You can scale by any value you want - why is the absolute value important ?
To know what scaling value to use would probably require the datasheet for IC
I always use values raw - so in Basic I use the following (it uses same libraries)

Look at the section starting "face down"

http://code.google.com/p/robobuilderlib/wiki/Cwalk2
l3v3rz offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 473
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:34 pm

Post by chickenkai » Wed Aug 15, 2012 2:12 pm

Post by chickenkai
Wed Aug 15, 2012 2:12 pm

thank you so much!

I want to konw the value represents how much g? 1g? 2g?

I need this data to use other formulas to calculate some value

thanks!
thank you so much!

I want to konw the value represents how much g? 1g? 2g?

I need this data to use other formulas to calculate some value

thanks!
chickenkai offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:09 am

Post by l3v3rz » Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:07 pm

Post by l3v3rz
Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:07 pm

Assuming you're on planet earth :) when the robot is stationary there is 1g downwards so you could use that for scaling.
Assuming you're on planet earth :) when the robot is stationary there is 1g downwards so you could use that for scaling.
l3v3rz offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 473
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:34 pm

Post by chickenkai » Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:58 am

Post by chickenkai
Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:58 am

OK! Now I got it!

Thank you very much!
OK! Now I got it!

Thank you very much!
chickenkai offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:09 am


9 postsPage 1 of 1
9 postsPage 1 of 1
cron