Any way to increase MEMORY!

Korean company maker of Robot kits and servos designed for of articulated robots. Re-incarnation of Megarobotics.
3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1

Any way to increase MEMORY!

Post by geothelegend » Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:46 am

Post by geothelegend
Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:46 am

Hello everyone, i was just wondering if there is any way to increase the onboard memory that robobuilder has, as i hate the fact that having one big dance as a movement means i cant have any other movements on it at the same time.
any one got any ideas ?
thanks
Hello everyone, i was just wondering if there is any way to increase the onboard memory that robobuilder has, as i hate the fact that having one big dance as a movement means i cant have any other movements on it at the same time.
any one got any ideas ?
thanks
geothelegend offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 7:19 pm

Post by geothelegend » Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:25 pm

Post by geothelegend
Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:25 pm

BUMP XD
Someone must be know at least if its possible or not ?
BUMP XD
Someone must be know at least if its possible or not ?
geothelegend offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 7:19 pm

Post by i-Bot » Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:02 pm

Post by i-Bot
Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:02 pm

I don't know of any way to increase the memory if you retain the existing software and firmware. The operating software and firmware source code are not released by Robobuilder, so modification is not possible.

I don't know if the downloaded code is stored in flash or EEPROM. The EEPROM could be increased by piggybacking EEPROM chips, but you would need to write custom firmware.

You might look at this project as an alternative way forward if you are willing to write your own code:
http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7597
I don't know of any way to increase the memory if you retain the existing software and firmware. The operating software and firmware source code are not released by Robobuilder, so modification is not possible.

I don't know if the downloaded code is stored in flash or EEPROM. The EEPROM could be increased by piggybacking EEPROM chips, but you would need to write custom firmware.

You might look at this project as an alternative way forward if you are willing to write your own code:
http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7597
i-Bot offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am


3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1
cron