Robobuilder doing One Arm Handstand

Korean company maker of Robot kits and servos designed for of articulated robots. Re-incarnation of Megarobotics.
10 postsPage 1 of 1
10 postsPage 1 of 1

Robobuilder doing One Arm Handstand

Post by PedroR » Mon Dec 14, 2009 12:22 pm

Post by PedroR
Mon Dec 14, 2009 12:22 pm

Hi

This one directly from youtube: a Robobuilder doing a 1-Arm handstand:
phpBB [media]


Pedro.
Hi

This one directly from youtube: a Robobuilder doing a 1-Arm handstand:
phpBB [media]


Pedro.
PedroR offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 1199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:07 pm

Post by Bullit » Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:10 pm

Post by Bullit
Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:10 pm

Wow!, very impressive.
Wow!, very impressive.
Bullit offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Near robot

Post by Ketchup » Mon Dec 14, 2009 9:00 pm

Post by Ketchup
Mon Dec 14, 2009 9:00 pm

I downloaded the motion file for that. I think mine is out of calibration or is just a little bit off from the person that wrote that...mine always falls over :oops:

It is cool, though!
I downloaded the motion file for that. I think mine is out of calibration or is just a little bit off from the person that wrote that...mine always falls over :oops:

It is cool, though!
Ketchup offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 9:11 pm

Post by PedroR » Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:17 pm

Post by PedroR
Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:17 pm

Hi Ketchup

Robobuilder keeps a close eye on forum and they have seen your post and sent me some recommendations for your issue:

"I saw the one of your customer has the problem for "one arm hand stand" in RoboBuilder forum.
http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=23826#23826

Below would be the solution.
1)Check the floor status. It should be very flat floor.

2) Check the wCK cable between "wCK ID14" and "wCK ID15".
This wCK cable for wCK ID 15 should NOT be connected to the connector on floor side when Robot does one arm hand stand. It bothers the balance of robot.

3) If still falls down, open this motion in MotionBuilder, then revise some scenes for robot balance.
(Refer to the "page 9 Modifying and example motion file" in MotionBuilder Tutorial). "


Let us know if this helps.

Regards
Pedro.
Hi Ketchup

Robobuilder keeps a close eye on forum and they have seen your post and sent me some recommendations for your issue:

"I saw the one of your customer has the problem for "one arm hand stand" in RoboBuilder forum.
http://robosavvy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=23826#23826

Below would be the solution.
1)Check the floor status. It should be very flat floor.

2) Check the wCK cable between "wCK ID14" and "wCK ID15".
This wCK cable for wCK ID 15 should NOT be connected to the connector on floor side when Robot does one arm hand stand. It bothers the balance of robot.

3) If still falls down, open this motion in MotionBuilder, then revise some scenes for robot balance.
(Refer to the "page 9 Modifying and example motion file" in MotionBuilder Tutorial). "


Let us know if this helps.

Regards
Pedro.
PedroR offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 1199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:07 pm

Post by Ketchup » Wed Dec 16, 2009 5:43 pm

Post by Ketchup
Wed Dec 16, 2009 5:43 pm

Woo-hoo!
Thanks for the info Pedro (And Robobuilder!)

I'll try this on the weekend!
Woo-hoo!
Thanks for the info Pedro (And Robobuilder!)

I'll try this on the weekend!
Ketchup offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 9:11 pm

Post by Ketchup » Sat Dec 19, 2009 6:35 pm

Post by Ketchup
Sat Dec 19, 2009 6:35 pm

That did it!
(until his battery died in the middle of it an he "melted" onto the table LOL)

Thanks all!
That did it!
(until his battery died in the middle of it an he "melted" onto the table LOL)

Thanks all!
Ketchup offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 9:11 pm

Post by Ketchup » Wed Dec 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Post by Ketchup
Wed Dec 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Woo-hoo ...
(Took this just a few minutes ago)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u7nJj8-JB8k

phpBB [media]
Woo-hoo ...
(Took this just a few minutes ago)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u7nJj8-JB8k

phpBB [media]
Ketchup offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 9:11 pm

Post by PedroR » Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:41 am

Post by PedroR
Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:41 am

very nice!

Did you notice the non-robotic life form passing on the background? :lol:

BTW I have embedded the video in your post for easier viewing. I hope this is OK with you :)
very nice!

Did you notice the non-robotic life form passing on the background? :lol:

BTW I have embedded the video in your post for easier viewing. I hope this is OK with you :)
PedroR offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 1199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:07 pm

Post by Ketchup » Thu Dec 24, 2009 6:34 pm

Post by Ketchup
Thu Dec 24, 2009 6:34 pm

Thanks for embedding it. I didn't see how to do that.

Yeah, my little one chose to run in front of the camera. :wink:
Thanks for embedding it. I didn't see how to do that.

Yeah, my little one chose to run in front of the camera. :wink:
Ketchup offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 9:11 pm

Post by PedroR » Mon Dec 28, 2009 12:50 pm

Post by PedroR
Mon Dec 28, 2009 12:50 pm

hi ketchup

to embed youtube videos, just copy the Embed Code directly from youtube and past it on your post.
(the Embed code is available on a column just to the right of the video that's playing on the youtube website)

it is a good practice to always include the link bellow the embed, because readers using RSS can't see the embedded videos and having the link there makes it easier on them :)

Regards
Pedro.
hi ketchup

to embed youtube videos, just copy the Embed Code directly from youtube and past it on your post.
(the Embed code is available on a column just to the right of the video that's playing on the youtube website)

it is a good practice to always include the link bellow the embed, because readers using RSS can't see the embedded videos and having the link there makes it easier on them :)

Regards
Pedro.
PedroR offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 1199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:07 pm


10 postsPage 1 of 1
10 postsPage 1 of 1
cron