Actionbuilder

Korean company maker of Robot kits and servos designed for of articulated robots. Re-incarnation of Megarobotics.
4 postsPage 1 of 1
4 postsPage 1 of 1

Actionbuilder

Post by i-Bot » Tue Jul 08, 2008 4:41 pm

Post by i-Bot
Tue Jul 08, 2008 4:41 pm

When I use Actionbuilder I seem to have a problem with the Remocon conditions. The drop down does not seem to work. I only get one option BTN_C, Also the dropdowns for the X, Y and Z tilt also do not seem to work.

Anybody else seeing this ?
When I use Actionbuilder I seem to have a problem with the Remocon conditions. The drop down does not seem to work. I only get one option BTN_C, Also the dropdowns for the X, Y and Z tilt also do not seem to work.

Anybody else seeing this ?
i-Bot offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am

Post by Florent_Lyon » Tue Jul 08, 2008 9:44 pm

Post by Florent_Lyon
Tue Jul 08, 2008 9:44 pm

yes I have the same... but I have not tested it yet.
yes I have the same... but I have not tested it yet.
Florent_Lyon offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
User avatar
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 5:44 pm

Post by PedroR » Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by PedroR
Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:03 pm

we just got the reply from the supplier regarding your question:

According to Robobuilder, the remocon and tilting options are currently not supported.
They plan to release and sell an accelerometer along with a software tool within one month.

Pedro :)
we just got the reply from the supplier regarding your question:

According to Robobuilder, the remocon and tilting options are currently not supported.
They plan to release and sell an accelerometer along with a software tool within one month.

Pedro :)
PedroR offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 1199
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 11:07 pm

Post by dlc » Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:14 am

Post by dlc
Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:14 am

PedroR wrote:we just got the reply from the supplier regarding your question:

According to Robobuilder, the remocon and tilting options are currently not supported.
They plan to release and sell an accelerometer along with a software tool within one month.

Pedro :)


SERIOUS drag. After nearly 5 years, this STILL isn't fixed? I'm using the latest ActionBuilder, which is 4 years old. Without allowing remote controls, actions are for autonomous robots only, you can't do anything useful with them in RoboOne competitions because you can't control the robot. SERIOUS bummer.

I'm going to query them about this.

DLC
PedroR wrote:we just got the reply from the supplier regarding your question:

According to Robobuilder, the remocon and tilting options are currently not supported.
They plan to release and sell an accelerometer along with a software tool within one month.

Pedro :)


SERIOUS drag. After nearly 5 years, this STILL isn't fixed? I'm using the latest ActionBuilder, which is 4 years old. Without allowing remote controls, actions are for autonomous robots only, you can't do anything useful with them in RoboOne competitions because you can't control the robot. SERIOUS bummer.

I'm going to query them about this.

DLC
dlc offline
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:47 am


4 postsPage 1 of 1
4 postsPage 1 of 1