Parani ESD200

Anything that doesn't fit our other forums goes here.
6 postsPage 1 of 1
6 postsPage 1 of 1

Parani ESD200

Post by Manor_Villages » Tue Apr 21, 2009 1:44 pm

Post by Manor_Villages
Tue Apr 21, 2009 1:44 pm

I was wondering if anyone could tell me how to talk to a bluetooth device from ESD200 parani using AT commands. I am a newbie to At commands and ESD200.
I was wondering if anyone could tell me how to talk to a bluetooth device from ESD200 parani using AT commands. I am a newbie to At commands and ESD200.
Manor_Villages offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:41 pm

Post by Bullit » Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:44 pm

Post by Bullit
Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:44 pm

I'd start with the specification and users guide
http://www.sena.com/download/manual/manual_parani_esd-v1.1.6.pdf

Hope this helps.
I'd start with the specification and users guide
http://www.sena.com/download/manual/manual_parani_esd-v1.1.6.pdf

Hope this helps.
Bullit offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Near robot

Post by Manor_Villages » Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:40 pm

Post by Manor_Villages
Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:40 pm

I had a look at the commands and i am able to get the bluetooth settings, i am able search for bluetooth devices but i am unable to connect to one. whenever i type atd followed by the bluetooth address it says error.
I had a look at the commands and i am able to get the bluetooth settings, i am able search for bluetooth devices but i am unable to connect to one. whenever i type atd followed by the bluetooth address it says error.
Manor_Villages offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:41 pm

Post by Bullit » Thu Apr 23, 2009 6:33 pm

Post by Bullit
Thu Apr 23, 2009 6:33 pm

I believe the AT commands can only come from the hard wired serial port and the command mode needs to be enabled. I've generally started out with the ParaniWin tool to set things up initially.
I believe the AT commands can only come from the hard wired serial port and the command mode needs to be enabled. I've generally started out with the ParaniWin tool to set things up initially.
Bullit offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Near robot

Post by Manor_Villages » Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:48 pm

Post by Manor_Villages
Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:48 pm

True. I have connected it via a no modem lead to my PIC millenium board. the esd is mounted on a bredboard that comes as a part in the millenium board. I then open hyper terminal using com1 ( the same port that is connected to the esd on the millenium board. all this is done when paraniwin is closed.
On thehyper terminal i typed at+btinfo? and i got the esd's bluetooth settings.
i typed at+btmode,3 and then it changes from mode 0 to mode 3.
i then typed at+btinq?, the esd searches for other devies.
But when i type atd8238283283( the number is the bluetooth address of my mobile) it does not connect. i get an error message. however I can connect normally using paraniwin. Would you know why this happens?
True. I have connected it via a no modem lead to my PIC millenium board. the esd is mounted on a bredboard that comes as a part in the millenium board. I then open hyper terminal using com1 ( the same port that is connected to the esd on the millenium board. all this is done when paraniwin is closed.
On thehyper terminal i typed at+btinfo? and i got the esd's bluetooth settings.
i typed at+btmode,3 and then it changes from mode 0 to mode 3.
i then typed at+btinq?, the esd searches for other devies.
But when i type atd8238283283( the number is the bluetooth address of my mobile) it does not connect. i get an error message. however I can connect normally using paraniwin. Would you know why this happens?
Manor_Villages offline
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:41 pm

Post by Bullit » Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:48 pm

Post by Bullit
Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:48 pm

I've done some stuff with phones and Java to connect to my robots via bluetooth with no problems but I've always initiated the connection from the phone rather then the other way round.
I've done some stuff with phones and Java to connect to my robots via bluetooth with no problems but I've always initiated the connection from the phone rather then the other way round.
Bullit offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Near robot


6 postsPage 1 of 1
6 postsPage 1 of 1